Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just okay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was not very clean, and smelled of cigarettes and we do not smoke. This was to have been a non smoking room. The hotel desk worker was very nice trying to make a room switch but there was no options to move rooms. We had to spray cologne to mask the odor. If all that was not bad enough the bed was so uncomfortable, I woke up with a sore back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The only downside to this hotel (especially when not staying long term) is getting used to the highway traffic noise when trying to sleep as the end of the building is nearly under busy I-75 and interchanges crossing the Ohio River between Cincinnati and Covington.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

You'd be better sleeping in your car!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Uncoordinated and unprofessional staff. Arrived to room not cleaned at all. Got me room... As basic as they come. No ice maker. Breakfast isn't breakfast. Bagged muffins and nasty coffee. Not even cereal for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great staff!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The staff called me inside an hour of my departure..... I had left two chargers! Thanks to manager Tim H and Adam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you were impressed by the service provided by our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just basic no frills

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Several lights didn't work, fan and light on stove top didn't work, bathroom was very small and dark, toilet very small and low to ground. The safety bar on door only had one very loose screw holding it on. Only plus was did have kitchen's in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room was dirty and had no cooking/eating utensils.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location was great, I was in Cincy for a Bengals game. Stadium was across the bridge. Hotel was clean and staff was great. Breakfast could be better, it's just coffee and muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your experience. It is good to know our location, near the stadium, was beneficial for your trip and that you enjoyed our hotel, even though our grab-and-go breakfast could have been better. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel with easy access to area.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Accomodations were excellent with one exception. The hot water in the bathroom sink and kitchenette were very hot but the shower hot water did not get above lukewarm. I really like hot showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated at our hotel with hot water and the fully equipped, which you enjoyed. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.