Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

OK but.....

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: A place to shower and sleep after a long inter-continental flight.
Cons: DEODORIZE!!!! Smoke smell is overwhelming! Had to wash freshly-laundered close after getting home from Europe.
Location: We saw a lot of hotels, restaurants, etc., but did not need them.
Our plane at Cincinatti airport was cancelled so we had to stay somewhere overnight and this was what we were setup with. This is supposed to be a "no smoking" hotel yet the rooms reaked of cigarette smoke! My pajamas had been freshly-laundered and I wore them the night we stayed here, got home the next day and took them out of my suitcase and they stank from cigarettes and we don't smoke! Had to change rooms shortly after arrival because my husband went to take a shower in the tub and couldn't get the shower to come on so he got dressed and we called front desk, Pam the manager, came to the room and was perplexed that there was no way to turn the shower on, yet no one had been complaining that they couldn't shower, so she changed us to another room. The rooms are clean enough, bed and furnishings comfortable enough, just smelled of smoke, and there were smoke detectors everywhere so don't know how anyone was able to light up. Pam the night manager was friendly and helpful, as was the young housekeeper (Sunday, August 2, morning, wearing a pret pink rose headband.) Lots of single men and contractor trucks around so looks like construction crews are put up here, didn't see many families. It was better than sleeping on cots in the airport as Delta offered us to do....till they finally gave us hotel and taxi vouchers. It was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that the conditions of the hotel did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we are currently in the process of removing all the smoking rooms from our hotel. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Choose another hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleaniness of the hotel
My first room was the wrong size room but the bathroom was equipped with roaches, I went to the desk, complained and they switched my room. The second room was worse than the first. The carpet was full of stains and the room smelled, the toilet had a feces ring and the sink had hair shavings. Within the first fifteen minutes we killed three (3) different types of bugs, a spider in the bathroom sink, a finger nail size black bug on the bed, and a black hopping bug on the floor. I called the front desk and asked if someone can come clean the room I was told “the room only gets cleaned if you stay at least SEVEN (7) days. Because I paid for my room on Expedia website my money was nonrefundable. I will NEVER spend my money on Expedia website nor another Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will address these issues with our staff to ensure each room is thoroughly cleaned and inspected to our company’s high standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The layout of the room
Cons: Better Breakfast, Deodorize the hallways & room, have the Amenities in the room, shouldn't have to ask for them.
The layout of the room was Fabulous, The staff was Very Nice, However This room was setup (floor plan) like a efficiency apartment. The problem was, There was No Coffee maker, No Utensils, No Pots or Pans. We were not told that these items had to be Requested?? In the morning, we found a Notice that was sitting back on the kitchen counter that ALL of these items had to be requested to be brought to your room.. We stay in A Lot of Hotels throughout the coarse of a year & I Have Never had a Suite like this that did Not have these Amenities Already in the room. The Breakfast wasn't much to speak of either. I would not recommend this hotel to Anyone unless they are just looking for a place to sleep & Leave!! There also was a strong Musty Smoky smell in the hallways as well as the room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that we failed to explain our dishware policy upon check-in. Moving forward, we will work to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during check-in. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly customer service. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Room was dirty. The toilet was filthy. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues you experienced is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff as well as ensuring that rooms are inspected prior to guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

1st stop on our way to texas

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Arrived late and hotel staff was waiting for us. Room was spacious. Wish we wouldve been able to stay longer and use all of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that our staff provided you with great customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo

Definitely NOT a 3 star hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Staff were friendly, but this hotel needs MAJOR work. stains on the carpet, furniture, non working amenities in the room. totally not worth anything close to the rates they charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Very spacious and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your experience with us. I'm very glad that you found our accommodations spacious and that our staff provided great service. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

good value, few amenities

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Good location near interstate, restaurants, & shopping About 15 minutes south from downtown Cincinnati Comfortable, quiet sleep. 1st floor for smokers, second floor is non smoking Will take pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the accommodations and had a comfortable, quiet sleep. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location to dining and city center. We appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Was not very clean, had the smell of garlic, no hot water from bathroom sink and floor was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had an uncomfortable stay due to housekeeping issues and odor. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be working diligently to review our cleanliness procedures and procedures to ensure that all guests' rooms are cleaned to standard. As well, I am working with my maintenance engineer to resolve the issue with your hot water. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Smoking rooms on the first floor allow stench of cigarette smoke to migrate to rooms above, probably through duct work in bathrooms. Bathroom floor was dirty enough that the bathmat came up black.