Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not Your Usual Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very spacious rooms. Comfortable and unique with a kitchenette that allows you to make meals in your room. Hotel was under construction so it was a little dusty. Has a lot of potential to be in a nice hotel and looks like they're working towards doing it. however, if you're looking for a good breakfast you won't find it here. They only offer coffee and a few snacks like granola bars and muffins for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Avoid at all cost.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Signs in lobby say no smoking anywhere and pardon our dust during remodel. Smells like wet cigars permeate the area. Those were soon overpowered by the chemical cloud provided by the pest control man who parked 4 feet from the entrance. That was later surpassed by very strong odors from tile or carpet glues. Dust was not visible. Chunks of drywall and carpet clipping in main hallway remained undisturbed long after any contractors were done for the day. Room? Safety latch barely held on after having been ripped out of the door too many times. Plenty of light streaming around edges of door. Welcoming scents of sweat and chicken noodle soup loudly greet you. Walls not intact. Kitchen floor sticky. Good, solid thunk every 40 minutes or so to make sure you don't doze off. Staff not regularly available at desk, but overnight girls sits in the 2-chair lobby chatting up the weird guy, while ignoring a customer at the desk maybe 5 feet from her. Gave up at 6 am and left. Have not contacted them to formally complain. For what? A discount? A refund? Doubtful either would rectify anything. They should be closed if unable to provide clean, odor-free space at this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced odor issues with your stay and lack of customer service. We are working diligently to finish our renovation and make it low impact for guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I would be happy to speak with you further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Close to Cinncinatti

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Economical
Needs updating, old furniture - continental breakfast consisted of coffee and a roll
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasnt cleaned

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The rm wasnt ready or cleaned for us, there also wasnt any other rms in the area, so we had no choice to stay. I took pictures of how bad it was
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear and the cleanliness issues in your room. I am focusing with the staff on the importance of ready rooms to ensure that something like this does not happen again in the future and communicating to guests properly. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
............. ......... ........ ........ .................................
4 out of 5
by Julie from Ohio

Excellent place to stay while in Cincinnati

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here while in Cincinnati and it was a terrific place to stay. Reasonable commute time, little traffic and the price was right
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as the convenient location and affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Phil from king,nc

passing through town

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
hotel smells, room was very dated and funky
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you had issue with odor and aesthetics of your room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be performing a full hotel refresh moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Maekeila from Columbus

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here over night for an appointment that my daughter had out of town the room itself was ok the hotel was in a good area right across the street was a grocery store which came in handy since the room had a kitchen and we were able to make are own meals it was a little out dated but over all for the price we paid it was good would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I am glad we could accommodate all your travel needs and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchen and convenient location. I apologize that our hotel seems slightly out dated, I will forward your feedback to our corporate office for further review. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Middleburg, FL

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a nice size. A little smell of smoke in the hallways and entryways but the room had no smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jonathan - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the hallway had a smoke odor. In response to your feedback, I am taking care to freshen the air in the common areas. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels