Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harpursville, NY

Larger room/suite perfect for family of 4

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Bathroom needed more towel racks. Continental Breakfast -- we were disappointed, it didn't include much
Location: Perfect location to visit the Ark Experience and the Creation Museum
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights while visiting sights in the area. Booking a larger room was perfect for parents with 2 teenage boys -- 2 queen beds with a couch and lounge chair. We didn't use the kitchen, but it was a nice addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Price & Clean New Rooms!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pleasantly Surprised - Much Better than we expected for the price. Excellent Price! ($40 cheaper per night than competition) Very Spacious Newly Remodeled Rooms. WONDERFUL!!! However; plan to go elsewhere for breakfast, because they only have granola bars and muffins. There are many great restaurants in the area. We will definately stay again. 😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is pleasure to read your satisfaction with our affordable rates, spacious room accommodations, and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

couldn't find beach :)

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Accommodated the group and was basically comfortable
Cons: additional easy chair
Location: food within reasonable walking distance but was a brisk walk.
In room towels did not match scheduled guess. Manager corrected problem when querried.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you and your group found our accommodations pleasant. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had the suite!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The suite was as expected. Had plenty of space and was like home. Would at least recommend the suite to any family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. I'm so pleased to hear that you loved the space and "home away from home" feeling we strive to provide. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent and close to food/shopping

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location near food and shopping.
Location: Shopping - Meijer, Michaels, Christmas Tree Shop, Babies R Us Eating - Chuy's (fabulous), IHOP, Burger King, Logan's Roadhouse, City BBQ
Overall - just OK. One of the bed had crumbs/hairs in when we arrived. Notified the front desk and he himself came immediately and changed the sheets. Probably one of the noisiest hotels I've stayed in. The windows were so thin, I checked to make sure it wasn't open a little. We would hear people in the parking lot talking in the night. We could also hear the room above us walking around - seemingly every step they made till AFTER 11pm. "Breakfast" was grab-n-go only - packaged muffins, granola bars, etc. It was decent to sleep, but if I went again, I would stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you experienced issues with your sheets and noise from other guests. Please accept my apology. I met with the staff, and we will review our in room cleaning policy to ensure that your cleanliness issue is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Nice hotel. I feel it could have been cleaner!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Room was clean and nice! I feel the hallways and the entrance way of the hotel could have been cleaner! Employees very nice and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mchigan

Breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter.
All was good but NOT the breakfast. Coffee, hot water, hot chocolate, granola bars, muffins, and packaged oatmeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to provide you a satisfactory breakfast; however, I am so thrilled that we provided you a great stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find off the highway

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Nice kitchette
Cons: The entry way on the side of hotel was poorly lit and didn't realize it was the entry way
Location: Location was easy off highway. Lots of stores nearby
The room was clean. Spacious. Bed was comfortable. I would recommend it to travelers
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found your room well-appointed and in a great location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in desk

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
133235660530 Very disappointed in the front desk personnel. As you can see I booked 2 rooms in 2 names. Paid in full. Second party was checking in approximately 45 minutes after we checked in. Upon their arrival told no room and none left to offer. After driving through horrible driving conditions and then told this would make anyone upset. Second party had to go back to her car (exhausted) to find paperwork. Comes back in still no room. Offered conference room with cots. FINALLY front desk person said oh you have a room. I mean what a joke. Took 45 min to get room . Who can sleep after getting worked up. Needless to say both parties didn't get much sleep. I am requesting refund and to have someone educate front desk person. I expect a reply. Florence is my name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you encountered such difficulty checking in. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I are continuing to train our new front desk associate. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good space for the price and location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Square footage was nice for a family of 4, layout was convenient and bathroom and some things seem to be updated
Cons: Kitchen, cabinets, inside dresser drawers and cigarette holes in comforter made for our stay to be uncomfortable for our family. For the price it was to be expected, but was still uncomfortable
Location: Excellent location ! Very close to interstate, plenty great restaurants, shopping and Cincinnati city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that the cabinets and drawers were not to your standard. Still, we are thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with a spacious updated room in a great location! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.