Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Dissatisfied!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs major updating. Carpet in room and hallways almost made me want to get a refund and leave. Upon entering room, dirty napkins were wadded up and sticking out from underneath the bed. The clerk stated there would be no housekeeping available during my 2 night stay which should have been a huge red flag to walk out the door immediately. This hotel has major potential but needs renovated!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the housekeeping and carpet cleanliness of the hotel was not satisfactory during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to take a more detailed approach to room cleaning. Additionally, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I apologize if we failed to communicate this during check-in. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by Edward N.

My stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is in serious need of s remodel.l listened to interstate traffic all night.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Hillsboro Ohio

more than expected

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at check in was pleased with prompt service. Property was well maintained and additionally quite clean. All amenities associated with room were in good condition and worked as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Iskender from Burnsville, mn

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by M. M.

BAD hotel -

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Ended up booking a room last minute here while visiting Cincinnati, OH. The pictures made it seem decent, we didn't expect a top notch location. Upon arrive we waited 20 minutes to check in since the system was down for the shift change. The plus was that the check in rep checked us in quickly once the system allowed her to. With keys in hand we took the elevator to the 4th floor. Once we got off we knew were in for a bad situation once we smelled the stale cigarette smell in the air. The carpet in the hall was also dirty. The room itself was not clean. The stove was greasy. The sheets were itchy. We stayed approximately 2 minutes before we got on the phone and canceled the reservation. We originally booked two nights. So at 2 am we left and took on a chance on locating another hotel as this hotel was that bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hairy

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet had dog hair it was not vacuumed well. There was a hair in the bed on the sheets hotel is older but in fair condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Mark from New Mexico

good value

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
sticky floor upon check-in cleaned shortly thereafter
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - Thank you very much for posting a review of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a great stay and the situation with the sticky floor was resolved quickly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Somerset

Decent

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms. The air didn't work and there was only 7 channels on the tv
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michael - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Marion, Ohio

Hotel was ok

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
A friend and I were staying in the hotel after a concert in Cincinnati. We noticed the floors needed vacuumed when we got back in the middle of the night but it was so late we didn't want them to vacuum then. Would have been nice to have wash cloths to use in the shower. Luckily both my friend and I brought our own body wash to use. No cups in the hotel room. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Additionally, while we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request for no additional charge. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellefontaine, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Service was excelant, a very friendly staff, answered any and all questions! Overall one of the best hotel experience's I have ever had! Close to everything we wanted to do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.