Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean and had been renovated
Cons: Even though the hotel had been renovated the floors in the hallways felt very thin and they even bowed a little as you walked down them.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping near here
For the most part the hotel was nice and clean. The night I went to check into my room I walked into the front door and saw that at night time you have to call the front desk from a phone in a breezeway. Yet, when I dialed the number posted it said that the line didn't work so I had to call from my cell phone to the front desk to get someone to open the breezeway door so that I could even check in. Once checked in I was assigned to a room and went to go to my room. I tried to get into the door and the key wouldn't work. So I went back down to the front desk and had to get it verified. Turns out the lady that checks me in is not the night clerk but housekeeping and the girl that does reservations had put me in a room different than what was written on the paper. So finally I got to check in after all this. The rest of my stay was fine and there were no issues. I would recommend staying there but I feel that the front desk needs some better attention to details on checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Nice bed, clean. Breakfast is literally grab & go..... Gronola bars, muffin in packet, oatmeal packets, no fresh fruit, no fresh milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This was a very pleasant stay for us. The accomodations were great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed the affordable accommodations at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice room, very spacious and clean. Staff very friendly. Very close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is great to see you room accommodations were to your liking and that our staff provided great customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for a night

Posted Nov 22, 2016
No hair dryer or coffee pot available in room. Needed to ask for at from desk. Checked bed and sheets before getting in and found a chunk hair under bed sheet ...Reese
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and affordable with quality intact.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and reasonable price
Cons: Breakfast, other hotels provide good breakfast, they can charge like $5 as its now a 3 star, but breakfast can be improved.
I never expected to see such a good maintenance, good it was clean, neat and best price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the cleanliness of your accommodations and the affordable price you pair, however, it disappointing that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you are on a budget, they have a decent bed.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Thorough cleaning. Replacing carpet and drapes in the smoke stenched rooms.
Location: Location is good to northern Kentucky and the airport, several restaurants close. Hospital close if you are seeing sick ones.
The hotel is an extended stay hotel next to a large hospital. As you would expect they have a little kitchen and fridge. They have NO AMENITIES. No coffee pot. no hair dryer, and no glasses or cups other than the little plastic ones in the bathroom. You have to order anything else you might need. Which is fine unless you are expecting some basic, plates and pans ect. They put me on the fourth , ( top Floor ) and the floor reeked of burnt cooking oders, and the cigarette stench in my (non smoking) room was almost unbearable. Bed was comfortable and traffic noise was not too bad, except that I had to open a window to circulate fresh air. Don't worry about overly talkative staff at the front desk. They wont even look up at you. Perfect personality for this hotel. If you stay, INSIST on the bottom floor to avoid all the fourth floor stench.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do apologize your room smelled of smoke, which is not acceptable to us and we will work to remedy that issue. We are now a non-smoking hotel and that should not be happening. I also apologize you did not get dishes and felt as though they were something extra and not offered. We do in fact have dishes at our desk that are available if one needs them and they are of no extra charge. This should have been explained to you at check-in. Also your comment on the front desk associate not looking up at you will be addressed. We pride ourselves on customer service and we take that very seriously. We can assure you that we will be working on the issues that you brought to our attention. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room outdated, uncomfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Old, unclean
Location: Good location
The hotel is older and in need of updates. The bed is not comfortable and the room was smoked in prior. First room I was placed in, I was not comfortable with sleeping in the bed and requested another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review of your stay was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you were not comfortable in the room that you had checked into, but glad that we were able to switch you to another room. Our hotel was recently renovated a few weeks ago, new paint, carpet, flooring and we also went completely smoke free. I do hope that you will return to our hotel for another chance to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cinncinati

Good experience!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Efficient Check In & Out, crisp, clean, & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you had a seamless check in and out procedure, and that your accommodations were comfortable to your liking. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel close to Creation Museum and Noah's Ark

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Close to mall, restaurants, and main attractions, like Creation Museum & Noah's Ark.
Cons: Have hair dryer in room.
Location: Close to mall, restaurants, and main attractions, like Creation Museum & Noah's Ark.
Greeted with friendly personal at front desk. Comfortable beds, spacious room, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that you valued our convenient location near many attractions and eateries around the area, as well as your clean, comfortable room accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.