Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Things like dishes glasses etc all optional. Chair very uncomfortable. TV too low to view comfortable in bed. No good set up for computer or phone charger. No hair dryer. It was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing us. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our facilities, but we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with our accommodations. We would like to mention that to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to keep them at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We appreciate all your observations and will keep them in mind when making changes in the future. We value your business and hope we will be your choice again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

The hotel and the room were dirty

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Small and compact.
Cons: Cleanliness, staff behavior
I found that the bath tub was dirty. I also found no toilet papers attached to its holder. When I complained they told the room is cleaned and inspected. The attendant came in and said it looked clean to him. I then showed hair and other dirt. He said it's not too dirty then. I had to firmly tell him to clean the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Do

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Check-in Trainer had no personality or customer service. I actually felt horribly bad for Bryce who seemed to be newer as she seemed sweet herself but definitely wasn't running the show. We felt like we were a complete inconvenience to the trainer and our check-in was completely straight forward as we had reservations for an already paid for room. God forbid we asked two questions that are pretty common hotel questions. The elevator has some major issues, the halls and room have a horrible odor and the drawers in the kitchen area had a boat load of food crumbs. Makes you wonder what else was left dirty that we didn't realize...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma ca

Hotel has a funky smell

Posted May 6, 2017
Looks like they're trying to up grade while having people stayin there it smells can't say that enough
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, I apologize for the odor issue you experienced during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry the smell compromised your experience. I have personally followed up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
I was not happy about the breakfast. Coffee and muffins is not a breakfast to me
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience. I am glad that overall you had a pleasant stay. However, I am sorry that you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast offerings. We value your feedback and will take it to heart. Thanks for being our guest. We hope you will make the same choice the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

A very pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
A last minute schedule change resulted in the need to find a hotel for the night. Few options due to spring break but Expedia helped me land the last room that night. With the price I had very low expectations. But I was very surprised with the warm welcome by the staff, bright lobby, very clean room and comfortable bed coverings. Best value!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were well assisted by our staff and that we beat your expectations with a clean room and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was worn. We got what we paid for and learned a lesson for next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your room, that you thought it was worn. We will work with our staff on doing a much better job of maintaining our rooms. We do hope you will return to our hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The front office was nice and the desk clerk was extremely nice but when we got into the room the window was open and it smelled like smoke. We arrived late and we were so tired we decided to stay. My daughter had breathing issues and I was a little worried. Got up and left first thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback you have provided is much appreciated. The situation you had described regarding your room smelling of smoke is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We do have someone at the hotel 24/7 who would have been more than happy to have switched you to another room that would have been more satisfactory specially for you daughter. Thank you very much again for letting us know of your experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.