Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quick visit

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The mattresses were very comfortable.
Cons: Chairs in room. could add a lounge chair.
Location: Too congested with traffic; hard to get in and out.
We were in the area to visit my Daughter and my Grandchildren. Just spent 2 nights. Just a resting place with very good beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel but they have shuttle issues.getting dropped off at horse track was no problem.Getting a return shuttle was an issue both nights..not fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Good walking access to restaurants.
There was no fitted sheet on the bed. Almost no staff around in the evening. Day staff on next morning were good. Definitely overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ohio

Needed more chairs and maybe a table

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location was great, rooms were clean, staff was nice.
Location: All kinds of shopping nearby including the Florence Mall.
The room was clean and nice except not enough furniture. And thanks fto Expedia we had to pay for an extra night which Expedia was supposed to have cancelled. We will never use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Indiana

Road noise is quite loud

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We had a good stay, but the road noise was disturbing throughout the night. Suggest requesting a room furthest away from the busy road.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Decatur, AL

Yes, It Could Have Been Better/Would Still Return

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, with shopping close by, all types of dining, some even within walking distance and close to major roads. Outdoor pool was fine, but no hot tub. Free breakfast was good, with nice variety of foods available. If we had only stayed one night, would have given it 5 stars, but we had no maid service after the first night. About 7:30pm we asked front dest for trash can liner, as ours was running over and had not been emptied. Wet towels in bathroom floor from night before had not been picked up. Staff was very nice about it and came and got our trash and brought new liner and fresh towels. Damp towel that was left near air conditioner had ants on it the next morning, so watch your food. We were on the first floor. Should have been better, but would still go back and stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before, won't again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I have stayed at this location twice before with zero problems, and used to live in Cincinnati for 3 years. We had driven up from TN for my birthday weekend & arrived around 2:15pm. As we are trying to check in we are told the room we booked isn't ready & we should come back in 20min. We try again at 3:30, have to wait another 10min & then are put into a handicap room (neither one of us are handicap). The shower head wouldn't stay in the up position (broken screw), hallway smelled like dirty diapers & the room wouldn't stay cool overnight. To finish off, we were taken off guard as the cleaning staff tried to clean our room at 9:45am!, when it wasn't ready the day before at 2:15pm!!! They have lost my business for future trips!
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Paducah, KY

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked. Overall, we had a nice stay and would stay there again.