Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Good walking access to restaurants.
There was no fitted sheet on the bed. Almost no staff around in the evening. Day staff on next morning were good. Definitely overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ohio

Needed more chairs and maybe a table

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location was great, rooms were clean, staff was nice.
Location: All kinds of shopping nearby including the Florence Mall.
The room was clean and nice except not enough furniture. And thanks fto Expedia we had to pay for an extra night which Expedia was supposed to have cancelled. We will never use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Indiana

Road noise is quite loud

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We had a good stay, but the road noise was disturbing throughout the night. Suggest requesting a room furthest away from the busy road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before, won't again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I have stayed at this location twice before with zero problems, and used to live in Cincinnati for 3 years. We had driven up from TN for my birthday weekend & arrived around 2:15pm. As we are trying to check in we are told the room we booked isn't ready & we should come back in 20min. We try again at 3:30, have to wait another 10min & then are put into a handicap room (neither one of us are handicap). The shower head wouldn't stay in the up position (broken screw), hallway smelled like dirty diapers & the room wouldn't stay cool overnight. To finish off, we were taken off guard as the cleaning staff tried to clean our room at 9:45am!, when it wasn't ready the day before at 2:15pm!!! They have lost my business for future trips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice stay

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable room. Location is close to good restaurants and shopping. Easy to check in. Got a roll-away bed within 10 minutes of checking in. Expedia special rate. Can't beat it for value and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We would have enjoyed it better if it weren't a handicapped room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Needed to know where stores were and directions to the River Boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

nice shuttle service to airport with parking at ho

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast , bed
Cons: expedia customer should get same services as other customers
Location: good reataurants nearby but not much fast food if in hurry. Horse racing and airport close. Easy acces to interstate
Unfortunately, the hotel staff said we had the Expedia rate and it did not include the extended parking. Not much good having the shuttle service if the car is not allowed to remain without an extra charge. We were told we could leave the car but it would be extra charge. That info should be included in Expedia description of services or included in price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, basic hotel - singles or couples

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of breakfast area, floor, etc. - sticky, but very busy so understandable
Small rooms; very good air conditioning, very clean pool - outdoor, but clean, nice size and depth, good sun exposure; breakfast is crowded and a little sparse, but some good protein sources offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlan,KY

Nice hotel close to Cinncinatti

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location,Room comfort
Cons: Check-in
Going up for concert at Paul Brown. Arrived at check in time and lobby was full,everyone waiting for their rooms to be ready. While waiting I spoke with a lady who stayed at the hotel frequently and she said this was an ongoing problem. After an hour and a half wait our room was ready. After check-in room was great,clean quite. Not a bad place to stay,just be prepared for a delay at check-in