Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Construction zone.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Just finish the renovations. More sugar and creamer packets with the in room coffee
Location: Its a 10 minute drive to Great American Ball Park & Paul Brown Stadium. Newport Aquarium is the same distance. IF its snowing, the bridge is SLICK!
Finding hotel is easy, right off the interstate. But the neighborhood is a bit scary at night. Liquor store and discout tobacco store in the parking lot. No restaurants for several blocks. The hotel is under renovation, so there were workers everywhere, dust everywhere, and lots of noise. Front desk and constrution workers were all very nice. Construction guys gave up their elevator for me and wouldnt ride with me so that they didnt get me dirty. I appreciated them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Hotel was close to seminar

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was doing renovations, which we were unaware of and had a small child with us during stay. There were tons of nails and screws throughout the hallways that we had to constantly watch where we were walking to ensure my chills didn not step on or trip over hardware all over the floor. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Right of highway, easy parking

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Really it's minimal, but the hotel is under construction and I'm kinda mad I spent as much as I did on a single night, when so many other hotels met our needs. The noise from construction ended around 7 pm, but they were right back at it at 9 am. Just... have that information available I guess. The amount I paid would have seemed more than fair if it weren't for the disruption. The hotel and room were great! Perfect accommodations for a family! Excellent location! 24/7 fresh coffee! The construction noise was crap, and we we're disturbed enough for me to go on, and on about. Too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Overall our stay here was much enjoyed. We were a 5 minute cab ride from the city. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The new renovations to the floor we stayed on were very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R..

CONSTRUCTION ZONE

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We were awaken both mornings at 7:30am to hammers, power saws, contractors radios. No rooms we're available on a different floor & we were still charged a full premium price. Wasent the worst weekend away ever.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean Hotel with Great Lobby

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hot breakfast is really impressive, and the lobby area is great for business/working or hanging out in groups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
uncomfortable beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of construction and filth.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Currently under renovation. Dirty everything. Filthy bathroom and rotting shower. Front lobby was closed. Would not have paid that price if I had known.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay near the city and close to things to do in the city. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice Hotel. Comfortable room and bed! Full and filling breakfast. I have only good things to say