Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
There was a MUCH nicer Hampton Inn about .4 miles down the street, in Newport. This one didn't feel safe; liquor store in the parking lot, unclean, etc. Awesome staff, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Construction zone.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Just finish the renovations. More sugar and creamer packets with the in room coffee
Location: Its a 10 minute drive to Great American Ball Park & Paul Brown Stadium. Newport Aquarium is the same distance. IF its snowing, the bridge is SLICK!
Finding hotel is easy, right off the interstate. But the neighborhood is a bit scary at night. Liquor store and discout tobacco store in the parking lot. No restaurants for several blocks. The hotel is under renovation, so there were workers everywhere, dust everywhere, and lots of noise. Front desk and constrution workers were all very nice. Construction guys gave up their elevator for me and wouldnt ride with me so that they didnt get me dirty. I appreciated them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Hotel was close to seminar

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was doing renovations, which we were unaware of and had a small child with us during stay. There were tons of nails and screws throughout the hallways that we had to constantly watch where we were walking to ensure my chills didn not step on or trip over hardware all over the floor. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
by Dantea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by marisol

Didn't go too well...

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't too pleased. I expected something a bit more fancy for the price paid. The pictures online look way better than the actual room itself. There's a funky smell when you first come in, but I will say they were under construction so that played a part in it. Restrooms were very clean, however when you first turn on the faucet, water came out a weird yellowish color. Also, you can hear everything going on outside of your room. Doors slamming, kids yelling...Also, no great views AT ALL as described online. Only thing I was pleased with was the front desk service. They were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Right of highway, easy parking

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Really it's minimal, but the hotel is under construction and I'm kinda mad I spent as much as I did on a single night, when so many other hotels met our needs. The noise from construction ended around 7 pm, but they were right back at it at 9 am. Just... have that information available I guess. The amount I paid would have seemed more than fair if it weren't for the disruption. The hotel and room were great! Perfect accommodations for a family! Excellent location! 24/7 fresh coffee! The construction noise was crap, and we we're disturbed enough for me to go on, and on about. Too much.
1 out of 5
by Sharon

Awful experience

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovations and that was not mentioned when we made our reservations. It was dusty and noisy with a bunch of workers everywhere. I was afraid to let my grandkids out of my sight because of the whole building, even our room floor, was really insecure with unknown men everywhere. The breakfast was inconvenient to the area where the tables were and wasn't very good either. At 9:00 in the morning they started with hammers and saws right below our room
2 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Overall our stay here was much enjoyed. We were a 5 minute cab ride from the city. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The new renovations to the floor we stayed on were very nice!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction and in semi-shady area but ok

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Weird, shady location at night. Close to downtown cincy and I'd stay again if I needed something reasonable for 1 night