Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesapeake, VA

Hotel cry good, location questionable

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Staff which had a lot of real grown ups and not just 20 something's who answer very 'thank you' with 'no problem'.
The hotel was very nice, extremely nice staff, clean and comfortable, but its location next to a liquor store was off putting. When we got back to the hotel Sat night about 11pm, it had no more pkg, and there are signs up in the pkg lot that say you are parking at your own risk, but they had a very nice security guard there who directed us to park behind the liquor store, which made me nervous, but he said he would be out there all night and he pointed to the security cameras saying the lot is watched all night. One more thing about the location--it is VERY convenient to Cincinnati or to Newport, KY. I rode my bike into both from the hotel. You will be in Cincinnati in seconds from that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Convenient location for going to Reds/Bengals games. Immediate location a bit seedy - too many liquor/tobacco stores in vicinity for my taste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

Sketchy area, not for the faint of heart.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire hotel could use an update. Clean rooms would be good. Fresh God for breakfast would be nice.
Our hotel was a complete disappointment. The location was horrible. It was a remote area surrounded by 3 different liquor stores. We were concerned about our safety and wouldn't walk around the area. We were thankful the parking lot was well lit for our car but at night, people from the liquor store next door would loiter around the hotel. Our room was dingy And the bathroom was not clean. The breakfast was yogurt, dry bread and unripe fruit. If you want to pay a lot for nothing, then this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeled

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Overall it served our purpose. The bed was in need of replacing. No air or exhaust in bath room. People Noise in hall because we were near elevator. The luggage cart was in need of repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick trip to watch the preseason Bengals game

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: had a very nice indoor pool and a great free breakfast!!
Cons: Mattress was very uncomfortable and squeaky.
Location: Location was wonderful! Very close to Cincinnati and wonderful resteraunts in Covington
great trip and pleasantly surprised with the hotel!! Very clean and the entire staff was friendly! Gave us good recommentations for local places to eat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: easy to find
Got a handicapped room - did not require. May I made a mistake in my reservation preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, great breakfast
Cons: Additional parking
Location: Close to Cinicinnati locations
Good location, clean, excellent breakfast. Parking fills up quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, Ohio

A great stay with great staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Easy location. Super friendly staff. Clean rooms. GREAT BREAKFAST!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room appeared clean, bathroom smelled

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to Great American Ball Park. Shuttle to the game.
Cons: Bathrooms cleaned more thoroughly with bleach cleanser. Additional seating at breakfast.
While our room appeared to be clean, the bathroom smelled of urine and required additional cleaning. Only other complaints were the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway and there was insufficient seating for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect for a ball game

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We stayed here for a Reds baseball weekend and the hotel worked out perfect. You are within walking distance (an easy drive) of a lot of things. We would highly recommend!