Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Nice hotel with stay, park and fly service!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport and cost not having to drive a long distance in the middle of the night in order to make my plane connection so early in the AM
Cons: As stated above the Continued training for Customer Service of handling your customers with explanations of how the programs work for stay, park & fly
Location: Easy drive to surrounding cities for dinner, entertainment , shopping etc. Very close to Airport.
My biggest concern is the Customer Service efforts that they are lacking! When using stay, park and fly the staff needs to be able to educate the consumer staying at their location of how it works when brought to their attention at the time of check-in. Had to go back to desk to find out where to park and wanted to know if I signed the book. Didn't remember my asking about it on first trip. Then was not told anything but to go to phone at airport when got luggage on return and call for pickup. What door, missed the ride and had to ask AIRPORT staff where to be picked up. Had to wait for another pickup driver. When phone call for pickup is made GOOD SERVICE would be to followup with a response to make sure you have luggage and go to door 10 for Hotel pickup. Would be nice and friendly for those not familiar with the CVG Airport operations as I was not. If had known, it would not have been an extra driver trip and an inconvenience to the person who took my 2 calls. Make sure the staff knows how the program works and relays to your Customers... My only complaint with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

CVG Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nice lounge and restaurant. Nice lobby.
Cons: Attentive staff.
Location: Airport.
Nice hotel and close to the airport. Clean, large and nice bar and restaurant. Only negative was we asked for coffee in the morning in the lobby because it was empty and they basically did nothing. Had to ask two more times to get it corrected. Not a bug deal but it was clear the front desk personnel brushed my request off and couldn't have cared less if the coffee bar was replenished or not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Poor air circulation!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
This hotel is in desperate need of ventilation fan, ductwork, and temperature/humidity control maintenance! Please take care of these issues, and you will have a much better place. The cleaning staff did a lovely job, but the front desk staff could take a few lessons in customer service.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments on your recent stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and used to continue growing our products and services. Regards, The Staff at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had a great time at this hotel, the staff(especially Emma) went out of their way to be overly accommodating , the hotel was in good condition, convenient, and had a pool, hot tub, and sauna! Restaurant and bar on site as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with the entire Team. Please keep us in mind when your travels return you to our area and we look forward to serving you again soon! Regards, The Staff at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport.
5 out of 5
by Alicia from KY

Loved it!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay! I would for sure come back again, beautiful hotel and nice pool! Only thing I would improve on would be to have a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel with airport shuttle

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Airport shuttle. Easy access off highway. Nice hotel.Pool area. Coffee early morning.
Cons: It took the shuttle 25 minutes to pick us up after we called hotel for a pickup. Not sure why when it's only a 5 minute drive to airport.
Hotel was very nice and close to airport. Easy to find. There weren't any restaurants or shopping in close proximity to hotel. Would like to have had something within sight.
3 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jennifer from Wonder Lake, IL

very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice place to stay. My kids and I found the room to be clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. I would reccomend this hotel to others.