Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trifling

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I walked into the room and immediately I broke out. Skin turned red. Bumps on my body. Throat started swelling. I called the front desk and advised the room was stuffy and smelled like mildew and I was having an allergic reaction. They switched us into a different room. The second room wasn't as bad but we still couldn't stay. We left and came back for the reaction to start all over again. Needless to say, we checked out of the hotel and wasn't able to get a refund. This hotel needs to be torn down and remodeled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel very close to airport.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overall the hotel was good. Had a difficult night of sleep but in a new bed that happens. Is a bit of a drive if looking for food other than what hotel offers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Nice hotel with stay, park and fly service!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport and cost not having to drive a long distance in the middle of the night in order to make my plane connection so early in the AM
Cons: As stated above the Continued training for Customer Service of handling your customers with explanations of how the programs work for stay, park & fly
Location: Easy drive to surrounding cities for dinner, entertainment , shopping etc. Very close to Airport.
My biggest concern is the Customer Service efforts that they are lacking! When using stay, park and fly the staff needs to be able to educate the consumer staying at their location of how it works when brought to their attention at the time of check-in. Had to go back to desk to find out where to park and wanted to know if I signed the book. Didn't remember my asking about it on first trip. Then was not told anything but to go to phone at airport when got luggage on return and call for pickup. What door, missed the ride and had to ask AIRPORT staff where to be picked up. Had to wait for another pickup driver. When phone call for pickup is made GOOD SERVICE would be to followup with a response to make sure you have luggage and go to door 10 for Hotel pickup. Would be nice and friendly for those not familiar with the CVG Airport operations as I was not. If had known, it would not have been an extra driver trip and an inconvenience to the person who took my 2 calls. Make sure the staff knows how the program works and relays to your Customers... My only complaint with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

CVG Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nice lounge and restaurant. Nice lobby.
Cons: Attentive staff.
Location: Airport.
Nice hotel and close to the airport. Clean, large and nice bar and restaurant. Only negative was we asked for coffee in the morning in the lobby because it was empty and they basically did nothing. Had to ask two more times to get it corrected. Not a bug deal but it was clear the front desk personnel brushed my request off and couldn't have cared less if the coffee bar was replenished or not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Poor air circulation!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
This hotel is in desperate need of ventilation fan, ductwork, and temperature/humidity control maintenance! Please take care of these issues, and you will have a much better place. The cleaning staff did a lovely job, but the front desk staff could take a few lessons in customer service.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Ashland, Ky

Too many problems here.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We choose based on pool and hot tub as we are water people. The room was very nice and clean, however the air conditioning would not go lower temperature wise so we were not quite as comfortable as usual. Also, pool was too cold and hot tub was also cold. They did explain that the hot tub was filled the night before and that was why it was cold. It's too bad though because the food in the restsurant was delicious and the bed very comfortable! However we will not be returning because of the temps in pool and hot tubs. They also double charged our credit card which I am still trying to get fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by hideki from New York

Good and comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, but air conditioner didn't work.
5 out of 5
by barbara f

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels