Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, accommodating staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Our stay was great. We arrived before check in after a long drive and the wonderful woman at the front desk allowed us to check in early as soon as our room was ready. Room was clean and comfy. Facilities were clean. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton, OH

Super comfy bed!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We came to stay overnight for a concert, the hotel has a great location and was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Will E., Hotel Management
Stefani, Thank you so much for your 4-star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the beds to be comfortable. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Easy access to Cincinnati

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Newport and Cincinnati, outdoor pool
Cons: Free continental breakfast considering the room rate seemed high.
Location: Not the safest/nicest area. Trolley ride to baseball, football stadiums, bars and entertainment in Newport.
Good location if going to baseball or football events in Cincinnati. Rooms were updated but had some problems. Bathroom had sliding modern door with no lock and no fan--bad for families. Room door would stick, so had to push/pull hard to close and open. Front desk people OK, not nicest, but hard-working. No roll-away beds available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Will E., Hotel Management
Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Lots of gas stations, restaurants, fast food places, & liquor stores in the immediate vicinity. My one surprise was that this was actually across the river in Kentucky instead of in Cincinnati itself! Wasn't a problem, just caught me off guard in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Will E., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize if there was any confusion when booking in terms of our location. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Will E.
5 out of 5
by James

Great time

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Great food and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by charles

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was generally good.My wife had food poisoning Sunday night {not your eating place}and the staff were extremely helpful and supportive.
5 out of 5
by kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Best desk clerk ever

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience....desk clerk (whose name I can't recall, sorry) was especially friendly and helpful upon arrival and check-in.
4 out of 5
by Madaline

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
very clean nice hotel