Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gone to Cincinnati for a show.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The check-in was easy and staff was polite and kind. Our room was quiet, no neighbor, or hallway sound! That is very important to me. The full size bed was moderately comfy, I feel like that is to small for two adults to sleep comfortably. The breakfast food was not very good. It was a buffet, but not what I expected. Real eggs would have made me ecstatic. Again, the staff was awesome. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Will E., Hotel Management
Nancy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your feedback with our Chef and will be reviewing our offerings. Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience and kind staff!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The zoo is about 15 minutes away, plus all the other Cincinnati attractions were even closer.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Covington, KY. They had a great hamburger restaurant on property and other dining options right out of the front door. For entertainment, a trolley comes by the hotel and a dollar gets you a ride to site seeing destinations. It was also close to family, so we loved this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Will E., Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to try our new restaurant on property. We know you have a lot of choices when traveling and appreciate you staying with us. We hope you will visit again soon! Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, accommodating staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Our stay was great. We arrived before check in after a long drive and the wonderful woman at the front desk allowed us to check in early as soon as our room was ready. Room was clean and comfy. Facilities were clean. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Will E., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel clean and comfortable. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton, OH

Super comfy bed!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We came to stay overnight for a concert, the hotel has a great location and was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Will E., Hotel Management
Stefani, Thank you so much for your 4-star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the beds to be comfortable. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Easy access to Cincinnati

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Newport and Cincinnati, outdoor pool
Cons: Free continental breakfast considering the room rate seemed high.
Location: Not the safest/nicest area. Trolley ride to baseball, football stadiums, bars and entertainment in Newport.
Good location if going to baseball or football events in Cincinnati. Rooms were updated but had some problems. Bathroom had sliding modern door with no lock and no fan--bad for families. Room door would stick, so had to push/pull hard to close and open. Front desk people OK, not nicest, but hard-working. No roll-away beds available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Will E., Hotel Management
Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Good for Reds game

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We found this to be an excellent location to stay while in town for a Reds game. The shuttle to the ballpark stops right in front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
David, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The shuttle picking up right in front of the hotel is definitely a positive when going to the Red's game! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel met our expectations for the most part, as it is conviently close to Covington and Cincinnati. The front desk staff was accommodating. They have a very nice outdoor pool that we made use of. The phone in the room did not work and I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk each time, which was annoying. The bathrooms are renovated nicely, but the bathroom "door" is absolutely bizarre. A sheet of moving glass does constitute a door. There was more than enough room for a true door to be installed for privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be having our maintenance team look at the phone in the room. I do apologize for the inconvenience We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Richie

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The comforter had stains and was dirty. And the shower didn't drain the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Richie, Thank you for your feedback and would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. I will be addressing these issues with our housekeeping team. Thank you, Will E. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
pool closed to early. It's hot as balls here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for our pool being closed for the day. Unfortunately, we experience a algae blossom due to the perfect weather conditions outside and needed 24 hours to address this issue. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jam from Illinois

Cincy Visit

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
nice place but guest services needs some work
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Jam, Thank you for your feedback we will work to get this problem resolved. Thank you, Will E. Assistant General Manager