Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE STAFF & BREAKFAST

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Fridge and microwave handy to feed 1yr old
Cons: Staff
Rude/ unfriendly staff (guy at front desk at check in), breakfast was disgusting although free (hash browns made me sick and were cold). Bathroom had air conditioner on constantly making it freezing- couldn't give my 1 year old a bath as he was already ill and it would have made him more so. Set room temp to 79 and it was still cold!..Bed wasn't comfortable but room was clean. Don't provide small sample toothpaste or things like a toothbrush like other hotels we have been to (if you happen to forget at home). Walmart right next door which was only positive thing. Downtown lights and fireworks show we came for was 25-30min away but we booked the hotel anyway due to the good reviews about the breakfast and room coming with a kitchen. WOULD NOT SUGGEST TO FRIENDS. Not like reviews suggest. There was a pool but we didn't stay on our second night and left early for home- waste of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
I chose the room because Expedia ad stated that it came with high speed internet. Hotel would not honor it so I had to pay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large clean rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was just fine I couldn't be more pleased. The room was spotless and large
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay close to everything

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, be room was perfect, clean and comfortable... The hotel staff were excellent top knotch employees very well trained and the breakfast in the morning was awesome!!! 5 Stars we will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Cleveland, Ohio

Overnight in Cincinnati

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. I appreciated the use of actual plates and silverware (no plastic or styrofoam). We were a short drive from downtown Cincinnati where we spent two days sight seeing. A perfect weekend trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen

Excellent

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zachary from Cincinnati

Homewood Suites more like Better than Home Sweet

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk workers were amazing and helpful. Consummate professionals who simply want to make anyone's stay the best it can possibly be. My friends and I wanted a hotel to get away from our families for Labor Day weekend and this hotel was the perfect choice. It had a pool, hot tub, and a spacious enough room to accommodate all six of us. We managed to drink heavily, and only got one complaint for our noise that the front desk handled courteously. It was an awesome night and a lot of fun.