Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Huge room. Great for family with separate bed and living areas.
Cons: Beds were overly soft. Had trouble regulating room temperature.
Location: Close to the highway and Florence Mall area. Lots of restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from Newport area and downtown Cincinnati (stadiums).
This hotel is fantastic. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool area was very nice, crowded with lots of people, but plenty of towels. Also, perfectly clean the next morning. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with any kitchen supplies you could need. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of hot items, cereal, breads, pastries, and fruit. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

trip of a lifetime to Creation Museum

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: courtesy, breakfast, staff
Location: We spent time at the Creation Museum (2xs) and Noah's Ark.
Great location. Central to our trip to the Creation Museum. Great staff, wonderful food. We even had snow! Our kids had a great experience and our only regret was that we didn't have a few more days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was second stay at this hotel and will definitely stay here again. Comfortable room, nice pool and great breakfast, not to mention the dinner and happy hour on Mon-Thur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for family

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Great restaurants close by.
We stayed with our three young children and it was great. Pool and hot tub were perfect, it's nice to have the separate room, and the hotel was clean and well-kept. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and updated hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Overall good hotel, the pool was closed the morning we wanted to use it. Breakfast was basic but cleanliness of hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Courteous

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The front desk employees where helpful and very courteous. The employees in the dining area were great also. They had a wonderful breakfast and evening gathering. I was most impressed as to how they kept everything very clean and well stocked. The facility was nice and the room worked out perfectly. I would use this facility in the future or other Homewood Suites in my travels. The only thing I was not real happy with was the Wifi connection. I had to use my devices outside of the hotel. Minor compared to the rest. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very family friendly

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
we have stayed here before. love it both times. hotel is excellent. highly recommended. great staff, room, breakfast, pool area, and experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place and I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place close to Cincinnati but further south. We were a little hesitant as it is close to the airport but my wife and I agreed that whatever noise cancellation they have in the building is great. Spent a quiet night. Breakfast had more choices than we expected and was good. Facility looks nice and updated. A little off the road but that adds to the quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay...

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay overall, clean rooms, comfortable for family with kids, did not like the pool it is small and very cold also the breakfast did not have any waffles/pancakes which were much expected by my kids.