Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had lost their air conditioning the night before and it took forever for the rooms to cool down. Leaks on carpet made for musty smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

Our two weeks at Homewood Suites in Covington, LA

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Spent two very nice weeks at the Homewood Suites in Covington, LA. Everything was GREAT! Staff was, in a word, WONDERFUL!! Facility is peaceful & quiet. Our room was clean. Homewood's location is also perfect for access to good food, stores, fuel, etc. (Plus, it's an easy trip over the causeway for those wanting to experience the city of New Orleans!) This facility's swimming pools are ideal; both adult and kiddie pools. They also offer complimentary breakfasts and even dinners. For the past four years in a row, we have always booked our Covington vacations at the Homewood Suites. Thanks to all involved. VERY enjoyable...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Visit

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, comfortable, roomy. We were there for a brief overnight stay, but plan on returning when we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: clean the dirty place
The rooms where not clean, the elvator lookesd like it had not been cleaned in weeks. The keys never worked, had to go to front desk 4 times to get keys rekeyed. And i maid sure that we did not put it next to a cell phone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madisonville

Great place to relax and be at home!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. We felt relaxed and comfortable throughout our stay. The kitchenette was a big surprise with a full-sized refrigerator, two-burner stove along with plates, cups, glasses and silverware. Saved some money by cooking rather than eating out! Nice dishwasher to clean up and it was like a little studio apartment! VERY NICE! The only downside to our stay was that there seemed to be a wedding party that stayed at the hotel. I believe that they brought over extended family members to swim after the wedding because there were a LOT more people in the pool than there were in the rooms. I'm sure that is hard for management to police but it was slightly annoying. I even saw some of the kids making 4 or 5 boxed breakfast plates that morning...literally devouring the complimentary breakfast. Very wasteful and inconvenient to the actual hotel patrons.