Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Between Creation museum & Ark

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Fairly comfortable & spacious room (couch is hard), convenient to restaurants & hwy... no frills, but nice. Pool was crowded & heavily chlorinated, & construction was noisy in the am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. Room and accomdations were great, breakfast was delicious. We will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Christy, David, Kristel and Steffany really took great care of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction made an average stay worse.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Hotel was under construction for upgrading the rooms so each day, from 10am to 4pm, it was noisy and they often turned off the water. Because of the construction there seemed to be a ripple effect across other services like housekeeping. My room didn't get cleaned 2 times, out of a 6 night stay, because we were not out of it by 8am. Ended up staying in one of the new rooms and was disappointed. They've managed to make the bathroom area smaller and more open which translates into less privacy unless you're staying alone. The sitting area is very nice though - a microwave would have made the kitchen area complete. The remote to the TV quit and had to ask for a new one. Elevators are VERY slow, etc. etc. Just a combination of little stuff that made the overall stay less pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montral

Room so so. Well located

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room was so so, with bright spots for good photos in expedia, and everywhere else frankly poorly decorated, if not ugly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom ceiling and walls had scattered mold growing all over it. The water out of the faucet was brown with floating particles. The beds were small and uncomfortable. The breakfast was good and lobby was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice besides construction

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great other than their construction that was going on. The shower didn't drain well, but apparently that's what the construction was for. Great pool house, the pool was heated and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to step up to the standars

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This property was not up to the brand standard set by Hyatt the guest room smelled musty and was not cleaned to the standard that it should have been. When I checked in the gallery host didn't offer a tour as they are supposed to. All that I was told is that they just came out of a sell out. The pool area was dirty no towels. The staff was friendly but they need to work at paying better attention to detail. For instance my room had candy under the bed and what appeared to be dried coffee or soda on the wall under the sink. Also the linens were wrinkled and had stains on them and no pillow protectors on the pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom was dirty and there was hair clogging the drain. the rest of the room however was very clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. I wish the bathroom had been cleaner though.....I guess we should have said something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the Hyatt!!!