Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florence, Ky

Front desk staff were friendly & helpful

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The room was clean but we did have a problem with them cleaning the room the next day. At 430pm the next day the room had not been cleaned. A supervisor knocked on the door & asked if the room had been cleaned that day we said no he looked shocked and within 10 minutes two staff were cleaning the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel, close to many attractions.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: Size of the bed, and alternative floor plans.
My family and I stayed there for two nights. It was a clean and comfortable room. I enjoyed the stay. The only thing I would change is getting 2 queen beds instead of double, and I did not like the open floor plan. There wasn't any way to watch the TV without disturbing those laying down to sleep. However, the room was spacious and vey clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Reds Stadium. Nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A remodel is upcoming as we were told. That will be a good thing.
Location: Location good. Everything you need is close by.
Great trip with my grandchildren and family. Restaurants and stores close by. Convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was quite confusing trying to find the entrance to the hotel parking lot once we found it we thought the parking lot was small and not very clean the hotel lobby was clean but also not what we are expecting kind of small staff was friendly check-in was quick when we got to our room that was another story did not like the way the room was set up the bed was horrible and the toilet ran all night long breakfast the next morning was very disappointing and when we told the hotel about the running toilet all they did was say what they were sorry not can we get maintenance up there to fix it not can we put you in another room just as they were sorry for overall experience was terrible I would not recommend anyone I know stay at this hotel while eating breakfast on the first day I did overhear another guess they have disappointed he was and he wished he would have stayed at a Hilton I totally agree I wish we would have also
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great place; we plan to stay here for future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington

Great home feeling!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel was great! The rooms have a home kind of feeling and was delicious! (the eggs and gravy)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston, wa

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the food and the rooms are big with a large sitting area. would be nice to have microwave in room, but I ate downstairs so didn't need it this time
Cons: elevator floor was wet from people going back to their rooms after using the pool. maybe keeping pool open after 10 until midnight for adults only.
Location: close to airport
Wonderful hotel! 24 hour airport shuttle and amazing food prepared at the time you order!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cinncinati

Good Hotel close to many eating places

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: clean rooms, nice staff, helpful.
Cons: air circulation to move out humidity in the hallways. have new soaps and the like, replaced or added daily. work on a better breakfast pancake, waffle
Location: good location close to many places to eat and attractions like the creation museum and the Ark Encounter.
ok hotel but the hallways need air circulation. the breakfast are low end, anything that was made with flour like pancakes, waffles or muffins were hard and not fresh. they don't replace soaps unless you get it yourself. rooms are clean and beds are made daily. there are extra fees you pay that are not clearly stated so expect that when booking through 3rd party like expedia. all in all there are probably better options for places to stay, but this is acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Professional and courteous staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel is centrally located to shopping, a variety of restaurants, and movie theaters. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room 219 needs a new air conditioning unit and the carpet needs to be cleaned.
The best part of this hotel is its hospitable, helpful, and courteous staff. Every staff member was extremely warm and friendly. The breakfast served is a nice start to the day. I could not give my room 5 stars because: (1) our air conditioner didn't cool properly and (2) there was a giant stain in the carpet. We did ask for maintenance to check the unit but we were told to move the bed away from the unit. This didn't make sense because the bed was in its place when we arrived. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family because it's in an ideal shopping location with movie theaters. We will probably stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to stores/restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice place to stay! Clean room, nice pool, great breakfast.