Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very safe or clean

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Outside door open. It looks like you need passkey but anyone can come and go. Not safe. I was in room 127 right by door open to public. Dead cockroach under sink. AC did not work well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but bad breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It was good but the breakfast was bad but rooms clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice price hotel in Florence

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Thankfully the a/c worked great and had to actually turn it up some and was pretty clean .....not a bad hotel for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The room had a strong musty smell. I switched to a room that was a little better but still musty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff made the stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Front desk person was wonderful, helpful and personable. He was a great young man that made the stay excellent. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Judy from Bartlett

I will stay again

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Well, I will stay again. The price is right. Older hotel, but clean. I did see 3 bugs. 2 on floor, bug one in hallway. Linens were cleaned everyday, and room was as clean as you can clean an old place. I will stay again because clean, cheap, and close to my son and family.
2 out of 5
by Donna from Daytona

Florence, KY

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Florence, KY- walls had stains from various liquid splatter. Pool water was extra green. Front desk guy in tie dye t-shirt was rude. Wifi password changes at midnight, so if you are online- you get bumped off.
1 out of 5
by Kory from Trenton, OH

Worst place I have stayed

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The person at the front desk was welcoming, and checked us in with no issue. The moment we started walking down the hall we noticed the stains in the carpet in the hallways and scuffs all over the walls. The smell of mildew filled the air. It was a non smoking room but the sheets and blankets had cigarette burns all in them, and even the shower curtain had cigarette stains. We decided that since it was so late we didn't really have another option but to stay. When I walked over to turn the AC on I noticed the entire wall socket the AC was plugged into was hanging out of the wall and actually laying on the ground, which is a major fire hazard. The front of the tv stand had broken pieces dangling off of it, and in the front area to hang clothes there was a wolf spider in the corner. We pulled all of the blankets off the bed and slept on the sheet only as the entire place was so gross. When we went down to the receptionist at the front desk and just explained the condition of the room he laughed and said that we were the ones who stayed and that it wasn't his problem. If we would have had any other options at 2AM we would of left immediately. We weren't even wanting our money back or anything just wanted to explain the hazards and that there were many dirty things so that way other guests in the future would not have the same experience. He basically told us to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in the rough.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Does not look like much from the outside. But the rooms are very nice for a "budget" hotel.
4 out of 5
by John

Mixed Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay - bead storm forced us to stay inside and to eat at attached Mexican restaurant.