Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprised by today's standards

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: not sure
Cons: update
Location: located off Interstate hard to find wanted to go to Hot Springs but all their hotels were full this was the closet we found on the internet however we
hard to find, room smells and wet stains on walls, lot of insects, more of a local place for overnight road workers ? cars in parking lot were being worked on 3 or 4 of them, not a place to spend a vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OLD hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: remodel the Bathroom and Gym room.
Location: next to Taco Bell
The hotel had ceiling tiles missing. The Gym rom is very bad. The bathroom has mold in the Shower and the toilet tank cover was broken. The parking lot is large but hard to find some shade. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant id good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

BEAUTIFUL mountainous setting/bad service

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The room itself smelled like sewage when we arrived due to ongoing plumbing problems. This cleared out as we left the air on for a few hours. There was a dirty Q-tip and a plastic spoon on the floor in the corners from previous guests. There is a bed bug disclaimer sign on the table in the room. We didn't see any though. The young man at the front desk was very rude about responding to my complaints. Since I didn't complain within 15 minutes of my arrival, he said we could change rooms. Good snacks available at the front counter for reasonable prices. Mattresses are very comfortable. Pool was closed but this wasn't on the website. This is why we chose this particular hotel. They advertise a free breakfast but only give vouchers for a certain percent off for the adults who book the room. Nothing for the kids. The hotel restaurant had good food and great service. Beautiful, mountain view. The hotel was great in its day but has suffered neglect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, Ohio

not staying here again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway.
Cons: Keep guests from partying loudly all night. People are there to sleep during travel. Twice we've had to put up with partying in rooms and outdoors.
We paid for two adjoining rooms months ago but upon our arrival we were put on separate floors. The staff was not able to rectify. This is our second stay and we won't be back. This is obviously a "party" facility with people up and about and shouting all night. People were grilling off the parking lot. We got very little sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

High expectations meets low standards

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: the food was good and the staff were as well.
Cons: the entire hotel needs a renovation everything is either old or very dirty
This must have been one of the worst establishments my family and i has ever been to. I hope there are plans for renovations down the line. There were spider-webs and a spider in our room, together with dust every where. housekeeping needs to do a better job in cleaning these rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: Rooms are outdated and poorly cleaned
Location: Not a lot around the area.
For the location, I guess the hotel fit the area. Just have low expectations for the rooms. There weren't very nice.
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The place itself could be a nice place to stay. But they have a club in their motel that stays open till 3am. The music was so loud we could not only hear it but feel it. When we called to ask if they could turn it down they said there was nothing that they could do but for us to try to get some rest. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
I am sorry Michelle that your complaint was not handled. I am passing this information along to the Lounge owner for him to review. As always, we want our guests to be 100% satisfied with their stay while the are with us. We are sorry that we fell short.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Basic budget hotel - looking for a place to crash before our trip to Lake Moomaw - price/value ratio greatly favors the hotel
1 out of 5
by Kateri

Worst ever

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is the absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in aVegas hotel that cost me less than $200 for 4 nights. When we checked in the staff was arguing with a customer because they screwed up his reservation. You must sign a waiver that you will not sue the hotel for bug infestation (there will be bugs). The rooms were not clean (toenails on the floor). Towels were not washed fully and felt like cardboard. The area is very dicey and people are rude. The best part of the hotel was the employee when we checked out apologized and acknowledged they will not be in business once the Hampton Inn opens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: At least you got a free buffet breakfast out of it. The food was average.
Cons: There's only 150 characters, so I'll just answer the question of "what can be improved" by saying: everything
Location: I rented the room for the Greenbrier Classic golf tournament. If I go back next year, I will definitely stay somewhere else.
The room was not clean from the start. There was a lady's nightgown hanging from the back of the bathroom door, so they obviously didn't clean the bathroom. After the 2nd night, I asked for new sheets for my bed because there was a Coca-Cola spill on the sheets. The next day, instead of replacing the sheets, they made the bed real tight looking as if the sheets were replaced. Pitiful