Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Hotel with great view

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Hotel sits by Ohio River, great view looking at Cincinnati over the bank. Facilities feel a little with years but well maintained. There is a $10 parking fee. Neighborhood quiet and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: The staff!
This hotel is conveniently located just across the river from downtown Cincinnati. The hotel staff was wonderful...all so kind and eager to please. Public parking is available attached to the hotel for those not wanting to valet and it is easy to get in and out through the day. The closest bridge that takes you to Cinci is currently closed until this summer, but other bridges are not that inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
My stay was very comfortable. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Comfortable hotel attached to convention center

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet, comfortable clean room, plenty of outlets for charging devices, alarm clock in the room, massaging shower head up high.
Cons: Parking could be by voucher free for guests; instead it was relatively expensive in a public lot. The waitress at breakfast had not enough help.
Location: Less expensive eating places within walking distance. Views of Cinncinnati and the river, beautiful. Hotel attached to the convention center.
I stayed one night for a convention at the convention center across the street. I appreciated the skybridge linking the Marriott with the convention center. I also found good less expensive food within easy walking distance of the hotel. The included breakfast buffet was very, very good, including the usual hot and cold breakfast foods as well as salmon and capers. I had a comfortable room. I had forgotten a comb and toothbrush; the front desk readily provided replacements. The waitress in the hotel restaurant in the morning was a bit swamped but tried hard to care for people. The TV in my room offered connections to Netflix and Youtube, which was good. The only drawback I found was the cost of parking: 10 dollars a day in the public lot under the hotel, more than that for valet parking. I would rather have had free parking, perhaps by voucher, for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Family stayover

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Overall excellent experience from booking changes to arrival, dining, in room requests and staff interaction. We were especially impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff we encountered during our 4 day stay. The weight room was great quality and the food we had was delicious. Due to it's fabulous location near the river it was a unique entryway to the building from the parking deck. As a big family I truly appreciate a facility that will ensure connecting rooms are available. I would recommend this property without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Very nice. Great view of Cincinnati. Easy parking & cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Clean & nice staff, but a few drawbacks

Posted Apr 3, 2018
The location was convienent and hotel staff were very nice, but I didn't realize I would have to pay for parking ($10/night in the hotel ramp). The rooms are clean, but not luxurious. As a side note, concierge level (14th & 15th floor) means you have access to a lounge with free drinks and snacks during certain times of the day. They also serve the continental breakfast there in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from covington, kentucky

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The bed was a cheap mattress that isnt normally found at marriot. I would never stay at this location again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Only complaint is the tv size. Outdated tv's need a upgrade immediately. Like the mini fridge and view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I only stayed one night but I had a blast. The hotel staff was super friendly and polite. The hotel was very clean. The only bad thing was waiting for the elevator to go from the parking lot to the lobby, had to wait about 15 minutes because every time it would come up it was full. And the other elevator was broken. I would give it a 4.5 out of 5.