Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, mi

Great choice!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very nice. Great location! Best night sleep we had in our travels!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Pretty view, convenient location, and the restaurant inside is reasonably priced.
Cons: The pillows on the beds are odd shaped, uncomfortable and plain weird. They’re like bloated eggs and make no sense.
Staff is super friendly. Rooms are nice. Hotel is very accessible to downtown Cincinnati, Newport and Covington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and Bar were better than expected.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Had a great time. Really well trained staff! The bar on the main level was a gathering place for the group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great view of the river

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good overall but dropped the ball on checkout. I cancelled room service breakfast after it had still not shown up an hour later. Called down to vale parking for my vehicle, showed up but they had not received a call from the front desk. I think there was new staff in training at the front desk and boy do they need it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fine Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Just across the river from Downtown with an easy walk over the historic bridge. Ask for a room with a river view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need some maintenance

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I have stayed here many times before. I see more issues on every trip. This time the tub looked old and scratch. The room lock open after the 10th try. Parking garage is disgusting and cost too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Nice hotel nice view from the window

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We were here for a conference! Hotel was nice and accommodating! Bed was comfortable but the PILLOWS are terrible! It like you are not even using a pillow!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

nice stay close to town

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: carpet needed a cleaning
I liked it convient and great public transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worthington, OH

Amazing experience!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: I love the service, the rooms and the breakfast.
Cons: A little upgrade to the rooms.
Location: It is pretty close the the Cincy's night life, including our favorite place "Yard House".
We booked the Waterfront King for our anniversary weekend, which came with complimentary breakfast the next morning at 10 West. Days. Before our arrival I asked for a late checkout, and manager gave us a 1:00 PM check-out, which was awesome. Check in went smoothly, the lobby is very pretty with the big water walls and the glass elevators. We mentioned that it was our 5th anniversary celebration, and the receptionist (I am sad I don’t remember her name) surprised us by giving us an amenity. She asked what time we want it delivered, so it came right on time. We were surprised with a bottle of champagne, cheeses and fruits’ plate, and a note congratulating us on our anniversary. We really loved that. What a way to treat their customers! I had requested a higher floor and wasn't disappointed. Got a corner room on the 11th floor. The room itself was nice and clean. King bed, enough room for the two of us. Awesome views of the Cincinnati’s bridges. Breakfast at 10 West was tasty, we got a coupon for the buffet which included cereal, oatmeal, bacon, sausage, fruit, pancakes, eggs, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, muffins, and Danishes. We tried a little of everything and it was all good, hot, and seemed to be switched out regularly. Service to get drinks was good. All in all we loved our stay so we will stay there again for sure when the need come up.
4 out of 5
by Kori Bauman

Cincinnati trip

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The cleanliness was good. The service from the night time front desk was rude and he acted annoyed by our early check out and asking tonswitch credit cards. The valets were very good.