Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Loved the bed!! Wish could have had later checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Wedding stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was reserved with a block of rooms for out of town guests. We were very pleased with the staff, room & room amenities. The location was perfect. Our room overlooked the river & the night time & day time views were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Stay on our way to NASCAR race

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: needs casual eating in or nearby
Location: walked along the river
Perfect for our trip to the Sparta racetrack. We explored Covington during the day and easily made it to the race that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location with river view and Cincinnati skyline .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: View, location
Cons: Additional amenities in the rooms
Location: Lots of great little restaurants and pubs in the area
Overall the experience was a good one. I was disappointed that there was no mini fridge in the room as most hotels seem to have them. I was also surprised that the rooms did not have any USB ports for cell and computers.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by April

DIRTY!!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
When we first got to the room my husband pulled the comforter down and the bottom sheet had dried yellow crud all over it. They came and changed it..,obviously. Then that night getting a shower, there was hair in the tub and on the shower walls, mildew on the soap holder. I had to wipe it all down. The tub drain was super slow, explaining why hair was being left in tub. For all of that we got a free entree at the restaurant, you have got to be kidding me?? We should have just got a refund and left, those sheets were enough to gross anyone out. What a disappointment. The only upside to the stay was that the restaurant was fantastic and their staff was too.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Morgan

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I would like to start this complaint by stating there are OBVIOUS reasons as to why this hotel does not receive a good rating. While checking in for my reservation I was greeted by a rude representative, Jim. He was not friendly in any way, and being that he was the face of the hotel at 4pm on a Saturday I would expect a someone with a better attitude to be handling guests. As I got to my room, the shower drain was completely clogged. I went to dinner as the maintenance workers resolved that issue. As I was returned from dinner, I walked through the lobby to find a massive pile of vomit on the floor which had clearly been advised to the staff as there was a "caution" sign placed atop of it, however, there was absolutely zero indication that it would be cleaned up any time soon. Absolutely disgusting. Finally, I requested a late check out as I was running the marathon the next morning and would need extra time to check out of the hotel. I was denied the late check out and advised "they were sold out of rooms". I checked on the website and they were, in fact, not sold out, as I could have booked a room for that night. When inquiring about that comment, I received an extremely disrespectful and rude attitude from the same Jim who was rude upon my initial arrival. Jim should not be allowed to speak to guests until he has gone through some form of hospitality training. Overall - I will never be staying at this location again.