Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near interstate Florence, KY

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The young lady who checked us in was personable, efficient, and helpful. The beds were quite comfortable.
Cons: Employees should be aware of guests' comfort when choosing to smoke. Check rooms for thorough housekeeping.
The building was fine from the outside and the young lady at the front desk was fabulous! However, two of the four rooms we booked had issues: one with toilet issues (fixed immediately), and one with a ground-floor window that would not lock. We had to request a sawed-off broom stick to secure that one. Another of our rooms had not been thoroughly cleaned. I would also suggest that staff members not congregate in the lobby and lounge on the sofa there to watch TV. I did mention all these concerns to the young man at the front desk as I checked out. None of us are smokers, but the staff chose to smoke outside the dining area but in very close proximity to our non-smoking rooms. That, coupled with having a room next to the kitchen where employees were preparing for the next day's breakfast, made sleeping difficult. (Again, this particularly impacted the unlocked window room). The Microtel staff told me that I would be comped for the room with so many issues (window, kitchen noise, smoke) and that Expedia would be contacting me, but I have NOT been contacted. The rooms were booked about three weeks in advance and were paid for immediately upon booking, so I was expecting an equally fast response. We have never had these problems with any of the many Microtel rooms we've booked before. In fact, we normally start with Microtel when looking for accommodations. I would NOT stay in this one again, and the friends traveling with me have said, "No!" to future Microtel stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we were told

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Traveling with 5 people, l called to make sure there was a pull out sofa. There was not. There was no roll away available, they had no extra blankets, towels or pillows. The staff was trying to accommodate but they were limited in resources. Would never go to another Microtel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice Enough for the Money

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is by no means a swanky hotel, but it's clean, friendly, and close to the airport. For the money, this is a perfect solution to needing a short sleep before an early flight. Also convenient to walk for dinner at a few restaurants. Overall, would recommend for a night or two in a pinch!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two words BLACK MOLD

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Check in was awesome, met a wonderful gentleman, great guy.we enter the room The tub is black, and has a open bar of soap... I get my Clorox wipes out and begin to clean the tub, ( I always take wipes with me I have a two yr old) but as I'm cleaning I find black mold growing so I scrub it off!! (Check under the creases of the tubs please) black mold is a serious health risk, I write a review, and explain my troubles I got credited one night free cool beans!! No more complaints, even though our room had a musty smell I overlooked it until we found more black mold all around the window in room 304 .. and this point I'm extremely upset because I worked in hotels and I know what should be expected, and dirty rooms are unacceptable all rooms should be cleaned just the same. And never any mold! I complained, and the lady was extremely rude speaking as if it was my problem, , by this time you can imagine the steam coming out my ears, anyhow she offers a smoking room which was apparently the only deep cleaned room there was, we did not know it was smoking as we went to check it out ... which we immediately went downstairs because we have a two year old, of course we don't want a smoking room.. the lady argued that they switched it to a non smoking room.. oh the anger I was feeling I remained calmed and said I want a non smoking room thanks & she gave us another room and said it's not deep Cleaned which all rooms should be, it wasn't clean at all it was dirty wish I took photos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A family trip to Noah's ark the hotel was what we needed for rest and travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel was a stop an a family trip and was more than expected for a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

They provide a shuttle to the airport which helps

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was very welcoming and helpful
Cons: Maybe having a restaurant would help
Location: I was there for one night so I wasn't looking for things to do.. There are restaurants nearby which helps because they dont have a restaurant onsite.
I was laid over due to snow storm so I needed a place to sleep that night. The room was just enough for that purpose. It was small, but warm and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We got up, had a good breakfast and went to the Creation Museum the first day and the second day we got up, had a good breakfast and went to The Ark Encounter...........
4 out of 5
by Ova

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice...place was decent...amenities lacking
4 out of 5
by Randolph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels