Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 24, 2017
The room was on the small side, the AC was very loud, and the bathtub sounded like it was going to fall through the floor. Other than that, it was in a great location and everything was clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dandridge, TN

Terrible

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The card key did work everytime!
Cons: weverything
Location: Florence, KY The Creation Museum The Ark
When we first got to the room there was only a sink and no vanity so nowhere to put anything. Also there was no toilet cover so was afraid to put anything on the back of the toilet for fear it would fall in. Though things may be that way because it was a handicap room but in talking with others at breakfast their rooms were the same. The carpet was fair and the room didn't smell fresh. The first night housekeeping cleaned out the waste baskets, no clean towels, soap, etc or coffee refill. The second night I noticed some urine on the rim of the toilet and kept it there to see if they would clean the toilets. It was still there when we got back. The second night we did get clean towels but no coffee refill or plastic in the waste baskets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Dirty rooms,

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needs updated and clean
Dirty room, could hear people walking above me. Bathrooms not clean in main lobby. overall not happy with this hotel for the price I paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to activities. Clean and comfortable
Location: We wanted a hotel that was close to The Ark Encounter as we were going there the next morning. This hotel was a very short drive way
The hotel was clean and comfortable and close to the attraction that we wanted to visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room conditions

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was courteous!
Cons: Updating the carpeting, furniture.
I was asked who would I be traveling with. My wife and 2 small children. We were given a room that wreaked of cigarette smoke. We fought to enter the room. I immediately went down to change rooms. They were at capacity. I pleaded that I have 2 small children to no avail. They did walk back to my room with a can of air freshener, which lasted for an hour. No screens on the windows on the third floor. Can't open them with the kids. Spider webs in the bathroom. Candy wrappers in the corner of the room. When we left 2 days later our clothes, luggage, my wife's leather purse still smelled of smoke. In Wisconsin, it is illegal to smoke inside a building. I wish someone would have warned me. Very dissatisfied with Expedia and Microtel Wyndam right now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not bad for cost

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: clean, economical
Location: Raising Cane's chicken was good and close- if you like fried food.
Our alternative was to stay downtown Cincinnati- but the cost was more than we desired to pay. Found this hotel for less than half the cost. Worth the little drive. Nothing fancy, but no problem. One evening, someone seemed to have been smoking in lobby- only time I noticed it- could have been just outside the door and blowing in I suppose. Clean room, no concerns. Very pleased with price compared to alternatives. Worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario Canada

****HOTEL WAS DISGUSTING ****

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This by far is the most disgusting, grungy hotel I have ever had to say at. We were just stopping on our way from Ontario Canada to Nashville. We arrived late at night with group. We had asked for non smoking rooms and did receive non smoking rooms but all the rooms smelled of smoke it was over powering. The mold in the showers was disgusting, the carpets were gross. I did check all beds for bed bugs and didn't see any traces Thankfully but we literally slept there or should I say rested there for 4 hours and took off. DO NOT STAY HERE EVER. SPEND THE EXTRA , GO A BIT FURTHER SOUTH AND FIND NICER HOTELS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phl

Bad from the first contact

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Called from airport-- was told that the shuttle would arrive in 15-20 minute. After 30 min-- called again and was told the shuttle should arrive "any minute". At 45 min, I took a cab. When we got to the hotel, the shuttle was there! And the driver was rude-- blowing the horn and yelling to move as I paid the fare ( which did not take long). First room had not been cleaned. Dirty towels and unmade bed. Right before that other people came down and asked to be moved -- their room was not cleaned either! What a mess!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice place, close to food and shopping.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The place was clean, we have a refrigerator and lots of drawers to put our things.
Cons: Better planning for breakfast so they don't run out of food.
Location: The location was really great for us. Easy to get to our venue. And lots of great shops!
The room was clean and very comfortable. the breakfast was supposed to be continental but we were very pleasantly surprised to get eggs, biscuits, and gravy. The second day of our stay though they were out of food and it was a little after 8, that was not good. Parking was convenient. We got a first floor room which always a plus with me. All in all we enjoyed this place and would use Microtel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B indiana

First and last time at a microtel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Were not impressed. Our stay was two nights with two rooms. One room had no shampoo or soap. Both rooms the mattresses were so worn that you felt like you were falling out of the bed if you lay on the side of the bed. Had to go to the desk after 10 one night and ask for the party below to stop the loud booming (music) so we could sleep. Needs updating!!