Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean. No wifi.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Texarkana

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel
4 out of 5
by Tyler from Muscle Shoals AL

Good price on a good room.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a clean, well kept bargain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget, nice, clean room

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amenities listed were a coffee pot and hair dryer. There were none. However, we were able to get a hair dryer from the desk to use while there.
2 out of 5
by Paul E.

sleepless in Covington

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were very uncomfortable. I would have been better off sleeping on a park bench. Towels made me want to go out and shop for them.
4 out of 5
by Eudelia from Monroe, Louisiana

Fair: You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was fair. Although, I had a light bulb go out in the bathroom and it took almost a full day to get it replaced.
2 out of 5
by Paul E. from Cleveland, Ohio

backache

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
U get what you pay for. Didn't expect much,didn't receive much. Beds made me miss home dearly! Towel and linen made me want to go out and shop for them
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Monroe, LA

It is what it is.......

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Motel itself was what you'd expect from a lower priced point motel. However, the beds are super hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Remolded looks real good. Had a real pleasent stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Typical low priced hotel for a small town-No extra

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast-Clean Room
Cons: Provide toiletries and in room coffee.
We have stayed in several of the Covington hotels in the past, so we knew what to expect. The rate was good at $52 per night. The room was surprisingly nice and clean. I was happy to see the laminate wood flooring and not dirty carpet. Room was comfortable, but I was shocked to have no toiletries provided--No shampoo, conditioner or lotion--front desk attendant when questioned replied "we are only required to provide soap"---so it was not even available on request---just "too bad". Also the towels were worn and thin. That being said the breakfast was very nice and other than the one front desk clerk who was sort of short about the toiletries, most of the staff was very nice. The breakfast gal was especially friendly, so we gave her a tip. All in all, we got what we paid for and it would have been a great experience, if there had been toiletries and coffee in the room!!