Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel had no name or identification on the exterior. Very rundown appearance inside and out! Looked like renovations were underway but no sign of activity. Slack with security document. Rooms not cleaned during a 4 day stsy. Pool unusable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Run Down

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing, really.
Cons: Needs major updates. Better breakfast choices.
Location: Good location near eateries and mall.
Stayed Sept 6-9, 2016. The girl at the counter said it was about to change hands from Baymint to a Choice hotel. Carpet was old. Air conditioner rattled, so that we had to put something heavy on it to stop the rattling. Faucets in bathroom dripped. It was clean, just felt worn out. Cleaning staff cleaned bathrooms each day, but did not make the beds. I've never in my life stayed at a hotel where they didn't make the beds. Breakfast was high carb, with no protein. Disappointing. Hopefully Choice will make huge improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham

Will not stay here again

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel felt old and dirty. There was a bad smell and the air conditioner kept rattling which kept us up all night. When we turned off the AC the traffic noise from the highway and police sirens would keep us up. Was not worth $100 a night we paid. Could have stayed at some place a lot nicer for that price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Richard from Sanibel

Example of how bad you can be!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I thought you would never ask! Here goes: no welcome of any kind in the room with info; all 7 lights on and could not read the paper except in the bathroom; paint chips on all walls;carpet needed to have the grease changed;large rusty chip in the bathtub; shower head ready to fall out of wall;desk chair looked like an antique with rips and tears; cigarette burn on duvet (in a no smoking room) and this is just a few of the problems. Cannot recommend this place at all. Will never return. Would rather sleep in my car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great PLACE TO STAY STAFF FRIENDLY
1 out of 5
by Robert from addison MI

Don't go there

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The out side door didn't lock, security lock on room door missing and the place was dirty and smelled. The in room frig. had never been cleaned. we couldn't use it if we wanted to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Blood on sheets, we had to change linens. Mold in the fridge...
1 out of 5
by Wade from Billings

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Carpets everywhere were nasty, pool was green, breakfast area a mess, the breakfast area trashcan was filthy the whole time. Super old shrimp tail by the bed. Cigarette butts everywhere. Tub in both rooms didn't drain. Flip flops are a must while in the room or feet would be black. HD TV picture was horrible in both rooms. I have stayed at many Baymont inns, but this was the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider other places to stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: A regional manager with some real clout ought to drop by and make significant changes. Very poor service at the front desk.
Location: The greater Cincinnati area is a fine place, but prospective visitors should maybe consider another hotel for their stay in the area.
There are better choices in the area offering decidedly better service. The front desk is the first presentation of a hotel business. This front desk staff was substandard in all key respects. Chances of our return here are below zero.