Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Not bad for a nights stay. Quiet night. Overall not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Clean Place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Enjoyed ourselves the entire two days... Will definetly return and reccomend to friends. Clean room and awesom staff...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Thought there should have been a meat choice for a full breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malone. NY

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was changing franchises...needed a thorough cleaning and upgrading of rooms ...breakfast was OK but conventional. hard to find since signs of old franchise had been blacked out and new signs not yet erected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel had no name or identification on the exterior. Very rundown appearance inside and out! Looked like renovations were underway but no sign of activity. Slack with security document. Rooms not cleaned during a 4 day stsy. Pool unusable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated so improvements were being made. The breakfast buffet was scant and the water pressure in the tub was slight. Also, the tub faucet seemed to be defective. The room looked clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Run Down

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing, really.
Cons: Needs major updates. Better breakfast choices.
Location: Good location near eateries and mall.
Stayed Sept 6-9, 2016. The girl at the counter said it was about to change hands from Baymint to a Choice hotel. Carpet was old. Air conditioner rattled, so that we had to put something heavy on it to stop the rattling. Faucets in bathroom dripped. It was clean, just felt worn out. Cleaning staff cleaned bathrooms each day, but did not make the beds. I've never in my life stayed at a hotel where they didn't make the beds. Breakfast was high carb, with no protein. Disappointing. Hopefully Choice will make huge improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham

Will not stay here again

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel felt old and dirty. There was a bad smell and the air conditioner kept rattling which kept us up all night. When we turned off the AC the traffic noise from the highway and police sirens would keep us up. Was not worth $100 a night we paid. Could have stayed at some place a lot nicer for that price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Richard from Sanibel

Example of how bad you can be!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I thought you would never ask! Here goes: no welcome of any kind in the room with info; all 7 lights on and could not read the paper except in the bathroom; paint chips on all walls;carpet needed to have the grease changed;large rusty chip in the bathtub; shower head ready to fall out of wall;desk chair looked like an antique with rips and tears; cigarette burn on duvet (in a no smoking room) and this is just a few of the problems. Cannot recommend this place at all. Will never return. Would rather sleep in my car.