Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Custimer Care reform needed

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Has the potential to be a great property however line level front desk staff have been rude. The GM has no patience or concern about resolving guest issues, extremely unprofessional. I've stayed over four times and on the last time the I needed to speak to the GM regarding some room charges that were erroneous. Management was incredibly nasty, condescending, and disgusting. Will NEVER visit again. The Night Ops manager and the front office supervisor are awesome at guest service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Art, Hotel Management
We thank you for your past patronage. The hotel has spent numerous hours and numerous days handling your guest issues. We wish you well in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Never stay there again

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Worst experience I ever had wouldn't advise anyone to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Radisson. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are working very hard to improve our hotel not only through our continued renovation but also through our hiring and training of quality staff. we appreciate your feedback and hope you change your mind and give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Washington, KY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Our room was clean and comfortable, with an awesome view of the Cincinnati skyline, just as was described. Bathroom was clean and water was plenty hot !! Plenty of towels and new ones were brought next day . Bed was comfortable and was made for us after we came back to room later in the day. Close to interstate and all the attractions in downtown Cincinnati, Covington and Newport. The breakfast buffett was good . We had dinner in the rooftop revolving restaurant which was very expensive, but food was good and the panoramic 360 degree view of the city and northern Kentucky is spectacular!! Would and will stay here again !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, 360 degree restaurant with view of the

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice hotel with improvements, still working on them. 360 degree revolving restaurant with spectacular view of riverfront and downtown Cincinnati
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Great views

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The title says it all. Convenient location. Great views. Awesome restaurant at the top floor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Old hotel, nice people.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Employees and plenty of parking.
Cons: Complete room makeover. Drop the prices at the restaurant.
Location: This hotel is extremely close to the aquarium. Cincinnati is a bridge away. The stadium is within a few minutes.
This place needs a big time makeover. It appears as though nothing has been updated in the rooms for 25 years. I believe it is the only room I've stayed in where there is not a table and chairs or the optional recliner. Due to its location road noise is terrible on the river (north) side and I would imagine it is even worse on the east side. We stayed here a couple of nights for our 40th wedding anniversary. The worst experience of it all was the overpriced, limited menu excuse for a classy restaurant on the 18th floor. We had dinner Saturday evening but had to limit ourselves due to the exorbitant prices. We had a reservation that was worthless. The wait was 20 to 30 minutes. The same staff Saturday evening was working Sunday morning. They were obviously tired but extremely friendly. We got to breakfast around 9:00 AM. A large portion of the food had obviously been out a while. If it were not for the employees this would be about a 2 star joint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast was work the $10 a person. Good variety and delicious.
Cons: Our room bathroom needs to be remudded and recaulked.
Location: Plenty of activities nearby. Lots of places to eat. Lots of entertainment available. Make sure to have cash on hand for parking!
We stayed at the Radisson for three nights and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Our view from the room was very nice. The buffet breakfast was AWESOME. The things we didn't like was all the construction going on in the hotel and our bathroom. It's understandable that a hotel will go through renovations every once in awhile, but it just seemed to be a lot all at once. Our bathroom was a bit on the sketchy side. The shower drain was very slow draining and there was mold growing in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff was very nice. The room was clean, the wiring needs repaired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Beautiful Place!!!! The view overlooking the city is Stunning!!!! We rated this hotel with 100% satisfaction!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campton, KY

Overpriced and rude staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not only were we charged $100 more than the price we were quoted for 2 nights, but the "manager" at the front desk was extremely rude and unhelpful. One second he said it happens all the time and is easy to fix, but then quickly changed his tone and said that they would be charged a fee for correcting our rates.. So it was better for us to pay and extra $100 instead of a hotel chain paying a small fee? On top of that, parts of the hotel were extremely outdated and there was a wall of a weird smell as soon as you stepped off the elevator onto our floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Art, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you feel you were over charged. We double checked your rate and you were charged what came through our system. I explained if you had a confirmation that showed a lower rate we would resolve the issue with Expedia but we have not heard back from you. I believe there was a misunderstanding when the front desk manager was trying to explain how to resolve the issue. We apologize if he came off rude to you. We appreciate your feedback and hope your situation gets resolved.