Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay in Cincy!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Very clean room with great beds awesome staff!good food and drink in the pub!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was not as expected

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air condition did not keep room cool, beds were to close to wall and had no place on one side of bed to place drink or anything. Was not kid friendly.
Location: Was close to the aquarium
Room was hot. Air was on max. Bed was too close to wall. Very hard to get in and out of. Was a bench at end of bed with cloth and buttons. Buttons were popped off and my 3 year old granddaughter had one in her hand. Could have chocked on it. Bath had mirrored doors. Very dangerous for a child. Child could fall into doors and be hurt. Explained concerns to manager. Was not compensated for room conditiond. Was a miserable stay. Was a hot room, with a bed that was too close to wall without a place to put your drink or anything one one side of bed. Would not recommend with the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Radisson. We are very sorry you had so many problems during your stay. Unfortunately, sometimes mechanical items break down and need repaired. I'm sure if you let the staff know about it they could have fixed or replaced your air conditioner. When we renovated the hotel we decided to put in queen beds instead of doubles knowing they were close to the wall. We were getting many complaints about the double beds. The benches are a design flaw and are being recovered.We appreciate the feedback and hope you try us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: See above
We've stayed before and will return, only issue shuttle isn't for everyone anymore, and room had dirty towel on door and soda lid on middle of floor, small issues, overall very nice hotel stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westlake,ohio

Convenient to downtown Cincy!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Room noise from the highway!
Beautiful rooftop bar and restaurant! Close to the casino and Montgomery Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Came in town for the Bengals vs. Dolphins game on Thursday night. The rooms need to be renovated badly. Cleaning service only made up the room once and we were there for four nights. Was disappointed they took out the bar on top of the Hotel, but they did have a lounge to get a drink. But needs to be open before 5 pm. Great view of the city, and a perfect location for Downtown Cincinnati or Newport on the Levee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Expected more

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: View was terrific.
Cons: Update the bathroom fixtures. Make sure all the appliances work. Fix the electrical conduit. Get rid of the appalling smell in the Lower Lobby.
Location: Nice area with lots of history and plenty of nearby entertainment. Riverfront very close.
The Radisson in Northern Kentucky has been an icon of sorts in that area every since I was little. Part of that was due to the unique revolving restaurant on the top floor. Since I do not live in Cincinnati anymore I decided to stay there on my latest visit. Access to the hotel is horrible due to its location right after the highway off-ramp, so by the time you find yourself on the one way road the only entrance is on, you are already past it so you have to weave your way around the local neighborhood to find your way back. Staff was for the most part helpful but did a poor job of trying to look professional. Putting a cheap hotel jacket on over your mismatched street clothes doesn't come across as really caring about your hotel's initial impression. I parked in the garage parking which was underground. From there the hotel entrance is to the Lower Lobby. Immediately upon opening the door I was greeted with a foul stench which resembled dirty laundry or mold. Never went away the entire weekend. The room had a wonderful view but generally all the bathroom fixtures were old and there was very little water pressure. the toilet lid was falling off. there was wiring that was covered with pieced together bits of conduit. The TV remote was intermittent, and the cheap alarm clock did not work. TV had only local stations and a few cable stations, and no movie access, which has become standard practice in hotels charging this much for the room rate. Overall very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great Hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time visiting Cincinnati. Hotel had a great restaurant on top floor that rotates! Only complaint is noise from interstate if your room is on that side!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canal Winchester, OH

Good location for Cincinnati & vicinity activities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: That bed needed fixed.
Location: It's an easy walk to lots of neat places in Covington and just a few minutes by car to all the Cincinnati area attractions.
Overall the hotel was a good value. It had been renovated, so the room was in good order with what appeared to be newer furnishings. The bed sounded like it was made of pallets though, so there was no slipping in and out quietly. It all appeared to be clean and the patio/view of the riverfront area was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Not worth the price.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Easy access to interstate. Several places to eat close by.
Cons: Update the rooms and offer one firm pillow for every soft pillow.
Location: There are several fast food restaurants. If you are looking for a nice place to eat Blinker's Tavern is only 5 minute drive away. Very good steaks.
We had a balcony but the door only opened a little bit so we couldn't enjoy the balcony. The pillows sucked. The bed was ok. It would be nice to have a comfortable chair in the room. The pool area needs some work done on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Radisson. I'm sorry you did not like the pillows. Everyone has their preference. We do have some others available. The balcony is supposed to open all the way, I will have maintenance check on that. It might have come off the tracks. We are currently working on renovating the pool. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back and try us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Staff is great.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Fill and repair holes. Paint. Repair pool lining. Fix pool water quality.
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself needs maintenance and updates. The room was spacious but needed holes and marks filled and paint. The pool was so cloudy that I could not see any sign of my son under the water from 8 feet away and the pool lining had many patches where the lining was scraped away and rough.