Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across river from Great American Ball Park

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel was very nice inside. Price was great compared to other hotels next to Great American Ball Park. I gave 4 stars only because the hot tubs jets were not working and it was a little small. I'd recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to river and views of Cinci

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pleasant stay in King room with river view. Comfortable bed, spacious, clean, nice amenities. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Had a good time and enjoyed the pool. The staff were friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Unfortunately we would not stay at this hotel. We had a reservation but decided not to stay once we got into the facility. While the staff was nice, the hotel was very old and outdated. The elevators were so hot and stuffy, and the rooms looked like they hadn't been renovated in about 20 years. For the price, there are many other hotels in the area far better worth the $$.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Art, Hotel Management
We really wish you would have given the hotel a chance. I am actually very surprised by your comments. While we are still working on some touch up things in the rooms and we have not renovated the bathrooms yet, every other area in this hotel has been renovated with our lobby and downstairs restaurant having just reopened. I guess everybody has their own taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

in Cincinnati for the day

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: location/price
Cons: room floors were not clean, on sides of bed ...fan never shut off, kinda noisy
Location: near all newport and cincy attractions highways
ok rooms, nice location near attractions. 18 restaurant prices are crazy -- need to make this accessible to hotel visitors. 10.00 breakfast buffet is worth it -- need turkey bacon or sausage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville Ohio

Nice hotel close to the Great American Ball Park.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a restaurant on site and a lounge area were you can grab a quick lunch. Free shuttle to the Ball Park.
Cons: Maybe a fresh coat of paint in the rooms.
Location: Great American Ball Park. Cincinnati Bengals stadium. Aquarium
Free shuttle to the Great American Ball Park. Nice remodeled bar area. Clean lobby and restrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to New port Aquarium, bangles, reds stadium

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice.
Cons: The smell, the loudness not just on the highway side but anyone in hallway sounded like they were in our room
Location: Great location for sure. I would go back but I would hope these things have been taken care of. If not would try another hotel.
The room was smaller then expected. We were on the side by the high way so it was very loud and sounded like the trucks/cars were going to come into our room. Wifi sucked! We also had a handicap room which when taking a shower the water went all over the bathroom floor. The shower head was not made for people who wouldn't need the handicap accessible. Had a funny smell in the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

OK for an overnight

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Room had a fridge and microwave.
Location: Easy access to Cincinnati!
Unfortunately, the toilet leaked, the sink area was small, the grout was dirty, the carpet stained, noisy from highway, missing a thermostat and a shower fan, slow tub drain, and worst of all there was only one coffee for two adults! Most of this your kids won't notice. They may notice it's a small room, the blankets are too hot, and may wake up itchy from a couple overnight bugbites. They enjoyed the view from the balcony and the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I did not get nothing that I asked for. The staff tried to help but in the end it was just a miserable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Art, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not get anything you asked for. I am not sure what context you are talking about. We try to fulfill requests but the hotel is very busy and it is not always possible. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you try us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Would stay again

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We realy enjoyed the stay you can definitely tell that the owner/management are realy trying to get it back to where it was at one time,indoor pool could be a little warmer but was tolerable hot tub was on point,all the staff we ran into were helpful and friendly,the room was nice and beds were very comfortable,would recommend to anyone to stay and for anyone that has stayed and didn't have such a good time to give it another shot Great job to everyone at the Radisson!!