Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to aquarium

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Better breakfast prices
Location: Aquarium and zoo
Was told beforeI there was a discount to aquarium over phone, wrong
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

waste of time

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Easy access on and off freeway
Cons: Cleanliness, hotel staff attitude. Many workers walked around without wearing a uniform
Location: People at the restaurants nearby were extremely friendly. Frischs and gas stations are within walking distance
Recordable pool hasn't worked in decades the jacuzzi tub is broken as well as moldy and had a roach. The hotel staff was rude and short. Check the days the restaurant on top is open if you want to eat there they are NOT open every day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Old hotel bad service terrible food rough neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Art, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you did not have a better stay at our hotel. The hotel was built in 1972 but has undergone a 4 million dollar renovation. You are in a small city so you do have some of the neighborhood issues that occur there but people walk around the area all the time as we have a German village Mainstrasse just a block away. We normally get good comments on our food and service but I will certainly pass your comments on to our staff so we can continually improve. We appreciate your comments and hope you give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cubs Game

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The view was great. The evening bar was moving with Salsa dancing.
Location: We took a historic boat cruise on the Ohio River and went to Cubs game. Then hit the Madison Regatta on the way to a Kentucky lake.
We went to a Reds vs Cubs game. The hotel does provide a shuttle service this event. I did not know that and it was full when we checked in. They said they might be able to get us on the 5 PM shuttle, but it was 4:20 when we checked into the hotel. The hotel was everything they promised. Sandy Allen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Friendly

Posted May 22, 2017
We found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. We had a great diner at the revolving restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, ny

Good location hotel to ball park

Posted May 17, 2017
nice location, free shuttle to the ball park, good restaurants and friendly helpful staff ...miss in room movies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Perfect location

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed two nights for the flying pig Half marathon. Hotel offered a shuttle to the start line, very convenient. There are restaurants close by and a trolley that will take you to downtown Cincinnati for $1.00. I plan to stay here for the half marathon next year. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice place to spend an anniversary night.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, the view, the restaurant on the top floor.
Cons: Please put at least two light bulbs in the room that are over 40 watts. The room was too dark.
The restaurant at the top was a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. Very pricey but you can't beat the view. The staff at this hotel were all very nice and very helpful. The hotel is old, and it does show age in places like the pealing paint on the ceiling in the bathroom. The bed was clean and comfortable. There is a lot of noise from the highway and a nearby railroad track. That being said, even though in most circumstances I detest such noise, in this case the noise acted as white noise in the back ground. I found it to be rather soothing and I slept well. Breakfast was served at Eighteen, with fresh omelets and a very nice variety of choices on the buffet. Coffee was great! I would definitely stay here again. Good overall value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, NY

Lovely rooftop restaurant on the 18th floor.

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location for Newport and downtown Cincinnati. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room and beds were lovely. Convenient but small balcony in each room. Bathroom a bit outdated- but overall, a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across river from Great American Ball Park

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel was very nice inside. Price was great compared to other hotels next to Great American Ball Park. I gave 4 stars only because the hot tubs jets were not working and it was a little small. I'd recommend to anyone.