Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Expected more

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: View was terrific.
Cons: Update the bathroom fixtures. Make sure all the appliances work. Fix the electrical conduit. Get rid of the appalling smell in the Lower Lobby.
Location: Nice area with lots of history and plenty of nearby entertainment. Riverfront very close.
The Radisson in Northern Kentucky has been an icon of sorts in that area every since I was little. Part of that was due to the unique revolving restaurant on the top floor. Since I do not live in Cincinnati anymore I decided to stay there on my latest visit. Access to the hotel is horrible due to its location right after the highway off-ramp, so by the time you find yourself on the one way road the only entrance is on, you are already past it so you have to weave your way around the local neighborhood to find your way back. Staff was for the most part helpful but did a poor job of trying to look professional. Putting a cheap hotel jacket on over your mismatched street clothes doesn't come across as really caring about your hotel's initial impression. I parked in the garage parking which was underground. From there the hotel entrance is to the Lower Lobby. Immediately upon opening the door I was greeted with a foul stench which resembled dirty laundry or mold. Never went away the entire weekend. The room had a wonderful view but generally all the bathroom fixtures were old and there was very little water pressure. the toilet lid was falling off. there was wiring that was covered with pieced together bits of conduit. The TV remote was intermittent, and the cheap alarm clock did not work. TV had only local stations and a few cable stations, and no movie access, which has become standard practice in hotels charging this much for the room rate. Overall very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great Hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time visiting Cincinnati. Hotel had a great restaurant on top floor that rotates! Only complaint is noise from interstate if your room is on that side!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canal Winchester, OH

Good location for Cincinnati & vicinity activities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: That bed needed fixed.
Location: It's an easy walk to lots of neat places in Covington and just a few minutes by car to all the Cincinnati area attractions.
Overall the hotel was a good value. It had been renovated, so the room was in good order with what appeared to be newer furnishings. The bed sounded like it was made of pallets though, so there was no slipping in and out quietly. It all appeared to be clean and the patio/view of the riverfront area was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Not worth the price.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Easy access to interstate. Several places to eat close by.
Cons: Update the rooms and offer one firm pillow for every soft pillow.
Location: There are several fast food restaurants. If you are looking for a nice place to eat Blinker's Tavern is only 5 minute drive away. Very good steaks.
We had a balcony but the door only opened a little bit so we couldn't enjoy the balcony. The pillows sucked. The bed was ok. It would be nice to have a comfortable chair in the room. The pool area needs some work done on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Radisson. I'm sorry you did not like the pillows. Everyone has their preference. We do have some others available. The balcony is supposed to open all the way, I will have maintenance check on that. It might have come off the tracks. We are currently working on renovating the pool. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back and try us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Staff is great.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Fill and repair holes. Paint. Repair pool lining. Fix pool water quality.
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself needs maintenance and updates. The room was spacious but needed holes and marks filled and paint. The pool was so cloudy that I could not see any sign of my son under the water from 8 feet away and the pool lining had many patches where the lining was scraped away and rough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great view

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time everything was clean and tidy. The staff was a little rude but besides that it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room need an upgrade. Hotel is on the highway So It can be noisey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Poor location, poor service, moldy bathroom

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It is located near very busy streets and a highway. The property is poorly maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Radisson. We have spent 2.5 million on renovations and we are getting ready to renovate the pool, lobby and Kelly's restaurant. We continue to work on the room condition as there were some damages during the renovation. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll try us again as we continue to improve the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Newport Aquarium.
Cons: Disappointed I made this selection. Reviews were misleading.
Reservation was for two queen beds. Room had two full/double beds. Toilet and tub in very cramped space, separate from sink. Toilet leaked a puddle that covered half the floor space. Shower ceiling was chipping paint. Large vent opening next to shower head was thickly covered in lint and dirt. Obviously had not been cleaned in many, many years. Overall the bath was in dire need of an update as it was in sharp contrast to the visual update the other room space received. A bit deceptive. Carpet between beds and walls had not been vacuumed in a while. Had hoped to be able to walk to a dinner location but immediate area was not one we would walk through with our children. Hotel exterior had a number of plainly visible rat traps set out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Radisson. I can assure you the beds are definitely queens as all of them were replaced last year. We are working on the bathrooms unfortunately we can't change the size of them as the pie shaped room limits the size of the bathroom. We had maintenance take care of the problems you encountered in the bathroom as well. We have had no safety issues outside of the hotel as there are many carnivals held in the mainstrasse area without incident. We are diligently working on some of the shortcomings as we continue to renovate and update the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is amazing and made out weekend worth it

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Frances at the front desk was the most friendly and outgoing hotel staff we have ever dealt with. We would stay there again based solely on her. In addition it's an excellent place to stay and offers great views from the balcony. The breakfast is amazing and although the restaurant on top is pricey it's well worth the money.