Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed at the Radisson because we needed a large parking lot for our truck and trailer. After a night stay there I wish I had looked a little harder for a different hotel. Radisson's staff was pleasant and help full and the lobby was beautiful. However don't let this fool you. Once in the room the pleasant feeling goes away. Our room look like it was have renovated. The room was semi up to date but they stop at the bathroom. The bathroom was old and unappealing to look at and I wish that was it. When starting the shower we had black water come out of the spout for a few seconds. It took 5 minutes to get hot water. The shower head was old and blow water every where with little ablilty to change its position. The shower spout leaked and the low ceiling had paint peeling off. Cincinnati was very hot that day so before we left we sent the a/c to cool. When we got back it was the same tempature. I found the thermostat on the wall was broken and had to use the controls on the a/c it self. Which made the night long and hot. Overall it is every bit of the rating it is. Maybe a little less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to aquarium

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Better breakfast prices
Location: Aquarium and zoo
Was told beforeI there was a discount to aquarium over phone, wrong
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

waste of time

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Easy access on and off freeway
Cons: Cleanliness, hotel staff attitude. Many workers walked around without wearing a uniform
Location: People at the restaurants nearby were extremely friendly. Frischs and gas stations are within walking distance
Recordable pool hasn't worked in decades the jacuzzi tub is broken as well as moldy and had a roach. The hotel staff was rude and short. Check the days the restaurant on top is open if you want to eat there they are NOT open every day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Old hotel bad service terrible food rough neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Art, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you did not have a better stay at our hotel. The hotel was built in 1972 but has undergone a 4 million dollar renovation. You are in a small city so you do have some of the neighborhood issues that occur there but people walk around the area all the time as we have a German village Mainstrasse just a block away. We normally get good comments on our food and service but I will certainly pass your comments on to our staff so we can continually improve. We appreciate your comments and hope you give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cubs Game

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The view was great. The evening bar was moving with Salsa dancing.
Location: We took a historic boat cruise on the Ohio River and went to Cubs game. Then hit the Madison Regatta on the way to a Kentucky lake.
We went to a Reds vs Cubs game. The hotel does provide a shuttle service this event. I did not know that and it was full when we checked in. They said they might be able to get us on the 5 PM shuttle, but it was 4:20 when we checked into the hotel. The hotel was everything they promised. Sandy Allen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Friendly

Posted May 22, 2017
We found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. We had a great diner at the revolving restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, ny

Good location hotel to ball park

Posted May 17, 2017
nice location, free shuttle to the ball park, good restaurants and friendly helpful staff ...miss in room movies
4 out of 5
by samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dwayne from Lexington ky

Nice hotel, terrible room service

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay ordered room service and took 1.5 hours for fried pickles. chef didn't do them properly and batter wasn't even on half of pickles.
1 out of 5
by Jared

Worst stay yet

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
When we got to our room we didn't have a bathtub as we had asked we were instead giving a room with a handicap shower. Further we weren't even able to sleep at this hotel because of all the highway noise. We will not be going back to the Radisson and are very disappointed with the service of hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Art, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay. All of our rooms have bathtubs except for a few of our handicap rooms and some handicap rooms have tubs as well. we are very sorry for the confusion. We have taken some steps to reduce the highway noise it is imperative that both doors to the balcony are completely closed for maximum sound proofing. We also have city view rooms that face away from the highway that are available for rent.