Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Dirty, outdated hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Spend $25 more and stay somewhere else. Dirty hotel - I even found a piece of food on our floor from the previous guest. I left my socks on the entire time - didn't want to walk on the dirty carpets. The pillows were the worst I've ever seen - like sleeping on a brick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a room

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Looked more updated in photos than in real life. They were doing construction on first floor. My room had failing plaster, rusty vents, and a patched hole in the tub. It was clean and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt.Sterling Ky.

This stay was different

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel a few times before but this stay was different. The last few times I stayed at this hotel it was always clean and comfortable but when I recently stayed there the pillows were horrible you couldn't sleep without your neck hurting, the beds were hard and there was blood or something on the front of the toilet. I guess all they clean is around the top of the toilet. That was disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It was 10 mins from airport
Cons: Everything
I wasn't expecting much...and I didn't get much. Basically got exactly what I paid for. The woman at the front desk was lovely. Very helpful, she arranged car service for me, I had an early flight to catch and all went off without a hitch. The hotel is old and it showed. I wouldn't suggest walking around barefoot... There were 2 rolls of TP in the bathroom...both on empty... I thought that was funny since I was the only one in the room and just there to sleep and finished both of them. The pillow were awful... I am really not that fussy... But...they were hard as rocks and lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very nice room clean comfortable. Nice attendees really enjoyed the stay. It was also in a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erlanger ky

Black mold in several places in ceiling. Dingy roo

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Black mold all over ceiling. Dingy room. Unhealthy to stay in. Construction banging overhead until 1000pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erlanger, ky

Hotel just to get away

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Comfortable, nice bed, and showers. Easy TV hook up for game system. All around good stay for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice area close to where we need to go

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great! Love the breakfast and reasonable price. The room is clean and feel at home. The place is quiet and you get privacy. I should not have to type too long of a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The towels were dirty with urine and toothpaste. I requested a room close to a door for handicap access. I was given a room that was the furthest away from any of the doors. There was a broken lamp in the room and I could have hurt myself trying to turn it on. I discovered it when I was searching for a light to adjust the heat. The heat was either full blast or none at all. The female desk clerk in the evening was rude. The breakfast for the three day stay was the same menu which was not much. This place is not located close to any convenient food locations. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels