Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Dirty, outdated hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Spend $25 more and stay somewhere else. Dirty hotel - I even found a piece of food on our floor from the previous guest. I left my socks on the entire time - didn't want to walk on the dirty carpets. The pillows were the worst I've ever seen - like sleeping on a brick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a room

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Looked more updated in photos than in real life. They were doing construction on first floor. My room had failing plaster, rusty vents, and a patched hole in the tub. It was clean and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt.Sterling Ky.

This stay was different

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel a few times before but this stay was different. The last few times I stayed at this hotel it was always clean and comfortable but when I recently stayed there the pillows were horrible you couldn't sleep without your neck hurting, the beds were hard and there was blood or something on the front of the toilet. I guess all they clean is around the top of the toilet. That was disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It was 10 mins from airport
Cons: Everything
I wasn't expecting much...and I didn't get much. Basically got exactly what I paid for. The woman at the front desk was lovely. Very helpful, she arranged car service for me, I had an early flight to catch and all went off without a hitch. The hotel is old and it showed. I wouldn't suggest walking around barefoot... There were 2 rolls of TP in the bathroom...both on empty... I thought that was funny since I was the only one in the room and just there to sleep and finished both of them. The pillow were awful... I am really not that fussy... But...they were hard as rocks and lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very nice room clean comfortable. Nice attendees really enjoyed the stay. It was also in a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erlanger ky

Black mold in several places in ceiling. Dingy roo

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Black mold all over ceiling. Dingy room. Unhealthy to stay in. Construction banging overhead until 1000pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erlanger, ky

Hotel just to get away

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Comfortable, nice bed, and showers. Easy TV hook up for game system. All around good stay for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not awful, but not so great

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, but the hotel needs upgrades, which it was in the process of receiving while we were there. The phone in the room did not work, as the connector for the cord was damaged. I told the front desk staff person, and though she apologized, she wasn't sure what to do, so if we needed the front desk, we had to go down to the lobby. The breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

red roof inn

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels