Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs eat me alive

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I booked the room at the last minute on my road trip and paid $80 for a night. Checked in around 9p front desk lady gave me room 120 I came in the room wanna lay down on the bed right away after a long day. It's horrible, the bed sheet was so disgusting dirty with a lot of hairs still all over a bed. I called the front desk and she said will give us different room. Returned to front desk she gave me key room 122 and appolozied us. Came in the room 122 which the front desk said update us to suite room. I checked the bed sheet it looked clean this time , laid down and the bed were shink and I fell at sleep til midnight, wakes up all my body was so itchy . I felt like have something tiny run on my skin everywhere on my body.Then I saw a lot of tiny bugs ran near my hand I killed one to saw what is it. It was bleed died on the bed sheet. I run to the shower at 2oclock in the morning to take a shower. I see a lot of red tiny pumps on my body and very itches . So disgusting we couldn't slept anymore and no be able go anywhere since it was 2-3 o'clock in the morning. Horrible I will never book any hotel room with super 8 anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slidell, La

Would not stay again.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Filthy disgusting carpet with countless stains. Cigarette burns all over the blanket. Hair in the bed. I slept on top of towels fully clothed. The only positive is that the bathroom was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Florida

the room stunk and pillowcases were stained

Posted Sep 11, 2017
the room stunk and pillowcases were stained, the towels were rough. the carpet smelled so bad it kept making my husband sneeze and since it was the last room available the only option the staff gave us was to spray lysol
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
I will address this with the staff. Not sure why there was not a solution that was presented to you but I will make sure to get this resolved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, but our room was damp and smelled sour. The bedding was shady, and there were other guests making noise in the parking lot all night. For $20 more I wish we'd booked the courtyard next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Bhavin, Hotel Management
I apologize for this experience. We will make sure to address these issues. Thanks for the feedback.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great and love thore! ! Only complaint would be the pool needs to be cleaned more often. Otherwise I would love to go back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Bhavin, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We will look into what happened as the pool gets cleaned very often. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by Carol

Great room atbudget price

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
If you want to stay in a budget motel this is a great one. We have stayed in several motles an Covington, and from now on will go to Super 8. Room was clean, with microwave and refrigerator. Wi-fi was fast and reliable. Beds comfortable and the shower was good. Might be a tad smaller than other places and the bedspreads might not be facy duvets (who needs that in Louisiana in July anyway!) but was juust rigght for a weary traveler who wants s good room and a lower price. Did not stay for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel, soft beds

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: close to highway, close to food, good beds
Cons: Turn the AC down on prebooked rooms so guests have a fresh room upon arrival.
We only stayed one night, just passing through. The hotel was clean and convenient to the highway. Lots of food places nearby, even in walking distances. The kids enjoyed the pool, though it could have used some skimming. Crepe myrtle flowers were all over the top of the water. The beds were SUPER comfy. If you like soft mattresses this is the place for you. The only thing was the AC had not been turned down so the room was warm before we arrived and had a stale smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the many restaurants in our area. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Rey Harris from covington

love this place

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
great prices nice clean rooms
2 out of 5
by Donald

Needs work.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great as was the price. Stayed 2 days. Killed 4 roaches. Probably due to the gap under the door. Caulk around the tub was black. Arm on the couch was worn through. Waffles at breakfast were bitter- batter must have been old, through them out .Orange juice was not 100% orange juice. Didn't taste to good. There's a Waffle House next door that saved the day.. The room was clean. The TV must be 20 years old, no HD.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, but not the worst.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The free breakfast wasn't much to brag about. And also, it's nice to wake up in a hotel and have coffee right there in your room. But it needs to be more than just one single bag of coffee, enough for one cup. There was 2 of us in the room. And the random stuff stored away under the stairwells is an eyesore. Other than that, the room was satisfactory for being the cheapest in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Bhavin, Hotel Management
We have taken your feedback and have made some changes based off of it. Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again!