Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Wonderful! The staff were all so nice and the property is gorgeous! The snow made it a great winter wonderland though some outdoor activities were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and resorts

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was great stay , me and my family spent a great time during our stay and really we enjoy it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Shower switch control broken in Male changing room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Very comfortable surroundings. Restaurants offered excellent cuisine. Enjoyed the use of the pool. 1st class experience in a historical setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect holiday getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Everything was perfect. Professional and nice staff and well-maintained facilities. we will definately go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Richmond va

250 years old and still great.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great get away. Casino restaurant (a limited menu) was great as was the outdoor service. Nearby fly fishing was extraordinary. Such a friendly setting. My wife said message was her best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this classic resort hotel. Everything was spotless, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We were a bit surprised to see so many families with very young children (babies and toddlers), though...especially in the main dining room during dinner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darci from Denver

Poor service, not pleased with our stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The only reason we booked this hotel was to enjoy the hot springs. When we arrived they said the springs were closed on Monday so it defeated the purpose of driving out of the way to stay there. We then asked about what restaurants were available to dine in and she said that they all required reservations. She didn't offer to see if anything was open for us or anything. Very poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dinner and dancing, what a treat!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Old fashioned charm and excellent concierge service were highlights of our stay.
We were thrilled and surprised to go to the main dining room for dinner and find live music and a lovely dance floor! Our experience at the Homestead Resort continued the next day with a wonderful naturalist guided hike of the gorge. Our only disappointment was that the pool was undergoing maintenance during our visit.