Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing worthy to note.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Only two aspects worth mentioning - the beds were comfortable enough to get some sleep and the air conditioner was quiet/
Location: Few steps away from KFC or the Waffle House. Gas station practically next door.
Hallways reeked of some sort of chemical cleaning solution/smell that extended to the entrance or the room. Room had a choking smell that was only somewhat ameliorated by having the air conditioner on all the time. Room was not very clean. Comforters have multiple stains such as shoe imprints, cigarettes burns, etc. Ice had the taste of the smell of the same cleaning solution smell in the hallways. Bathroom was not very clean. Internet access was quite slow or timed out. The room door wasn't very thick and therefore noise leakage into the room was high. not Wouldn't suggestion staying here unless on a really tight budget or just passing through. definitely not returning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Not all things are as advertised

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to the freeway.
Cons: Update and clean. It was just poorly managed.
Location: We stayed there for the Kentucky Speedway NASCAR 400 race.
We had a very disappointing stay at this hotel, were assigned to an occupied room, they never recorded the additional night that we called the hotel and booked separate from expedia and, The clerk was carrying on about how she gave us a deluxe room, which was no different than the room she tried to give us that was occupied. They finally put us in a king size smoking room, that reeked! But at least we had room in the bed to turn over!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty rooms Didn't have a curtain on the window i

Posted Aug 10, 2015
It was nasties the floor was nasty everything about it was nasty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Over night stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I was pleased with the young lady that helped at the desk. We arrived a little after 3 on July 25, 2015. Our room was not ready when we arrived. But someone called stated they where running late. The lady at the desk gave us there room. 1st floor, she let us know the 2nd floor was not as comfortable because of changes being made at the hotel. The room had an old smell, it didn't smell fresh, there was paint on the carpet in the corner, and the carpet was dusty. You could tell when the cleaning person came in to vacuum where the dried paint was at. The staff was nice but between 1 and 5. I have to give the room a 3
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We had a reservation but no room was available when we arrived!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

For the price it was what I expected.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The staff were nice and the room was clean. I saw quite a few reviews about how disgusting this place was, but actually it wasn't that bad, I've stayed in worse and paid more. Yes it is outdated...but I was looking for something affordable and this definitely was the place. I had no issues during my 2 day stay. If you want perfection then spend another $100 a night and get it, but I bet you would find something to complain about there as well. It's all about what you make of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Ohio

Lack of Care

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was very courteous and obviously embarrassed about the issues with housekeeping.
Cons: Housekeeping and facilty upkeep
Location: It is about 20 minutes north of the Kentucky Speedway. there were many restaurants and shopping opportunities in the area.
We were told when we checked in 2 hours after posted check-in time that our room was not ready yet. The bathtub had no stopper in it and none were available so taking a bath was impossible. When we returned to our room the second evening at about 11pm there had been no housekeeping service that day at all, no clean towels, beds not made, and stopper and extra pillow that were requested still not there, had to call the front desk. Next night when we returned after 11pm only one set of towels for our double occupancy room, no toilet paper and the extra pillow housekeeping had brought had brought us that morning was gone. Continental breakfast was provided but every morning there was almost nothing there but bread for toast and a small amount of cereal. Everything else was already empty and we saw no one checking on things to see that they were filled. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Sad Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Location good for my needs.
Price was right but hotel is pretty shabby. Toilets do not flush most of the time. Good location for my needs. But I will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Ky

nasty room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Refrigerator was rotten trash was in nightstand drawers carpet was gross couldn't walk on it without shoes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

On our way home

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Night clerk was very pleasant. However, the facility was very outdated. Room had a musty smell, noticed ketchup on the wall (?) and the comforter on one of the beds had a couple of stains on it (requested a new one with nothing but apologies about it being dirty to begin with). It was okay for just staying the night after a long day on the road.