Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Unique nothing like this motel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This was an awesome place to stay. This motel goes above and beyond making it a tropical paradise. The artificial palm trees ect just awesome. A waterfall hot tub! Romantic place. I will return asap very affordable and nice free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are thrilled that you had such a good time. We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website very deceiving.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Pool area was decent.
Cons: Everything! Needs major renovation and needing elevators.
First of all, there are no elevators. We had to trudge our belongings up the stairs to the second floor. My mother was staying in another room and had leg concerns where she could not do stairs. Another guest checking in helped my mother haul her belongings up to first floor...not the staff! So we had to change our booking for 1st floor pool area. Also they had double booked one of our rooms and we walked in on a family giving their children a bath! With all of that said, you would have thought they would in some way accomodate us for their mishap or needing to relocate to first floor, but nothing was done. This hotel is in serious need of renovating! The fridge in our room was rusted all the way around the outside. They beds were sunken in...very soft, too soft. The walls and the doors were heavily marked and needed obvious painting jobs. The wood frames of the doors would stick being by the pool side where it was very humid, and they were chipped. This stay was an obvious mistake that I previously booked for 2 nights! Expedia provided some type of compensation for this frustration, but the hotel offered nothing but an apology from the front desk person. (Which again was awkward to listen to the discussion of frustration they had with all of this in front of us.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you didn't totally enjoy your stay. We will work hard to address the issues that you encountered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Room was cleaned once during our stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
To noisy at night, the dome rules were not enforced, kids were running and screaming all night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will work hard to fix the issues that you encountered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

A night getaway with my friend.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The pool area was very nice.
Cons: The whole room.
Location: In Florence KY and there are plenty to do.
I was pretty disappointed of the condition of the hotel, especially with the price I paid. Needs a facelift, BAD. Hot tub was relaxing and nice, but everything else was just blah and outdated. I will not come back, for that price until serious work is done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay for the most part and will work hard to fix the issues that you encountered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesterton indiana

don't go by the picture

Posted Aug 14, 2016
terrible experience. the picture of the pool made me think it was going to be nice. that photo must have been taken in the 60's. also the last time they've done anything to this motel. the breakfast was horrible and it was so crowded people wouldn't just eat and leave. no seats had to stand. staff was nice but this place was a dump
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will work hard to fix the issues that you encountered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pool and hot tub were great after walking all day at The Ark Encounter. Room was average and could use updating. Would have liked to have seen themed rooms but they wete booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will work hard to fix the issues that you encountered. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was within walking distance to the pool.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It was very clean the staff was very nice and very respectful the pool was very nice and very clean there wasn't garbage or anything around it the stuff doesn't very well with keeping everything clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel ever

Posted Jul 31, 2016
There was hair in our shower & microwave. I got bit by something I have no idea what it was. I accidentally spilled some water and I took a rag and wiped it up & it came back black ! The carpet was black ! Unswept . wouldn't give us extra towels or a blanket. Not enough soap or shampoo. The walls were terrible yu can see where there was holes where someone tried to patxh them. It goes on ... I'm running out of space to write... Bottom line do not go here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool area

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed pool area, hot tub and game room. Nice breakfast. The balcony is nice to sit on in the evening
Cons: Only met 1 friendly employee and that was at check-in. The guy at check out was very unfriendly. Cf
Location: Cincinnati zoo, Newport Aquarium, plenty of restaurants
We enjoyed our stay and have stayed at this hotel 3 other times. Needs some fixing up like room door getting jammed and would have to hit it hard to open door. Door key would not work on outside door by pool so had to walk around the building to get back in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for the outside door by the pool, it is purposely locked to avoid non guests from sneaking in that door. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The pictures online make it look a whole lot nicer than what it really is! The outside is fun and inviting...and the whole idea of the different themed rooms is brilliant! But I was quite shocked walking down the hall to get to our room. There are A/C units in the hallway leading to each room. They are all dented up. Even on the outside of the building! I actually felt as tho I was walking down the hallway of an old college dorm. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The staff was very friendly. There were no windows in our room so we didn't know the time of day. But the room was big. Drove around to look at the outside of the huts (themed suites) and a strong wind could probably knock them down. The wood was rotting and the weeds were all grown up around the pond. I paid way too much for the environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to improve the issues you encountered.