Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The room was nice and clean. Smelled amazing and the ladies at the front desk we're kind and professional!! Will stay there again during our next travel that way!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of update

Posted May 5, 2017
Very deceiving pictures in ad very old hotel in need of upgrading. Pool area great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will work hard to address the issues that you encountered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Average hotel - needs some TLC

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly. Rooms were clean. Hotel was close to highway and area restaurants. Very noisy from the time the pool opens, until it closes. Not a good choice for business travel. Power outlets were falling out of the walls. But all in all worth the money (esceoially if you use the pools).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel..Will never stay here again

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Room was dingy, toilet looked like it was going to fall through the wall, bathroom door looked like someone​ tried to chop it in half, which makes sense since I got stuck in the bathroom several times, TV was crooked.. Maintenance had the nerve to ask what we had done to the TV..Second night TV switched to YouTube in French..Again maintenance asked what we had done to the TV..Really. Police were called for loud noise..Not us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are not happy to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to address the issues that you encountered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Trip to see The Ark in Williamstown, Ky.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Had everything been in good repair and clean, the themed rooms were a fun idea and the indoor pool decorated in jungle atmosphere was fun.
Cons: A good cleaning! A boiler system capable of handling a full house! A line of view of the pool from hot tub so parents can see kids swim from hot tub
Location: Location and access to main highway was good. Was near to lots of restaraunts and shopping
Upon arrival we found our rooms to be very dirty and in great disrepair! When we complained we were told they were under rennovation and to come back in a year and all would be finished. We were given 10% off due to the rennovation. This was no excuse for the rooms being filthy. If they are to be rented, they should have be spotless!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will address the issues that you encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cupid Suite at the Wildwood Inn

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Excellent. Very clean room, great amenities, friendly staff, great complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one and done

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
strayed here 20 years ago and it was great. this time, not so much. room was really dated and gross. touched the smoke detector and got black tar on my hands from nicotine. tile around jacuzzi was all jacked up. still using the same. bedding from 20 years ago. wont be back. not for 100+ dollars a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will look to address the issues that you encountered.
2 out of 5
by Beverly

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel, redone to attract those looking for something different. Not worth the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to address the issues that you encountered.
1 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were to have a themed room they were charging 311.00 the bathroom door had a big hole in it. You could see in the hallway the door to room would hardly shut, The smelled so bad and we had 4 issues trying to get in the room. On the good part we asked for our money back which we did get back and we moved on to a nicer motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the hotel but one thing, with your reservation you did not reserve a Theme Suite. You reserved just a standard room with a spa for 2 nights. And yes we refunded your money as we have a 30 minute guarantee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart shape jacuzzi suite

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room not clean. Furniture was outdated and not comfortable and the jacuzzi bubbles came out cold. The staff however was excellent and very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will work hard to address the issues that you encountered.