Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool area

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed pool area, hot tub and game room. Nice breakfast. The balcony is nice to sit on in the evening
Cons: Only met 1 friendly employee and that was at check-in. The guy at check out was very unfriendly. Cf
Location: Cincinnati zoo, Newport Aquarium, plenty of restaurants
We enjoyed our stay and have stayed at this hotel 3 other times. Needs some fixing up like room door getting jammed and would have to hit it hard to open door. Door key would not work on outside door by pool so had to walk around the building to get back in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for the outside door by the pool, it is purposely locked to avoid non guests from sneaking in that door. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The pictures online make it look a whole lot nicer than what it really is! The outside is fun and inviting...and the whole idea of the different themed rooms is brilliant! But I was quite shocked walking down the hall to get to our room. There are A/C units in the hallway leading to each room. They are all dented up. Even on the outside of the building! I actually felt as tho I was walking down the hallway of an old college dorm. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The staff was very friendly. There were no windows in our room so we didn't know the time of day. But the room was big. Drove around to look at the outside of the huts (themed suites) and a strong wind could probably knock them down. The wood was rotting and the weeds were all grown up around the pond. I paid way too much for the environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to improve the issues you encountered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Beds were not very comfy but so tired no trouble sleeping. Could use new mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will work hard to fix the issue you had. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. Columbus Ohio

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The room had a strange smell and uncomfortable beds. The pool area was nice and kept my kids busy. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look into the issues you mentioned. We will work hard to make it better and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Candy

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Cincinnati

Will go back: Wildwood Inn

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Management was very tentative to all situations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Camille from Indianapolis

April 2016

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was fun but rooms need tone pained and updated for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We will be remodeling this coming year and will take your comments into consideration.
4 out of 5
by john from springtucky

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's always good to stay at staff is friendly but seems something always goes wrong with hot tub every time we stay there and sauna was boarded up but over all good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. We are under new management and have made a few changes in the pool area. We have eliminated the old playground and the sauna is now closed permanently. We have added the air hockey and foosball tables.
5 out of 5
by debbie from Erlanger

Good night for a getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Kids enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room n pool

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The pool area was not much and the room I do believe the room I stayed in had ghost it was old n ran down. N need of a make over
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will be renovating the property in the near future and will take your comments into consideration. We look forward to seeing you in the future.