Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Great location in for visiting the Ark Encounter

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Easy access clean quiet hotel excellent staff I even got a call after checking in to see if room was satisfactory
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not so very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Maintenance, clerical, housekeeping, location and design...
Location: There for a wedding..
When we arrived in the afternoon, we were unable to unload our belongings, because the entrance way was blocked by an employee's vehicle. There was a large light post outside of the window, and the curtains did a poor job of blocking the light. We were on the third floor and had to go down to the second floor to get ice. Too cheap to get another ice machine?? Had to argue with the desk attendant to get our room cleaned on Saturday. What happened to customer service? No trays in the dining room area. Not a lot of room to sit either. No eggs on Sunday morning? Building was too close to the highway, which made it noisy in the room. Thus not much sleep. The hot tub was out of order the whole time that we were there. Did not see anyone trying to repair it. The pool was on the cold side. Used it once, but did not want to try it again. Too many negatives at this place to ever make me want to stay there again, or recommend it to anyone else to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not clean!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: the parking lot
Cons: the rooms and breakfast
Our room was soiled. The upholstered chair in the room was heavily soiled. There was dirt on the walls. The hot breakfast was very poor. They could take a lesson from Holiday Inn Express or Hampton. The attendant didn't seem very efficient. Didn't keep breakfast items stocked. The eggs and bacon did not look appetizing......the chaffing dish was smeared......not appetizing. We have family in this city.......we will not be staying at this hotel again. We have pictures if you would like to see them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus ohio

Room cleanliness!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Looked as if housekeeping partially cleaned the room. Bathroom could use more attention. Hair on the floor. Noticed other rooms had bedspreads ours did not have any bedspreads.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around great

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very pleasant, quite, yet fun and comfy. My daughter who is 6 really enjoyed the pool and spending quality time with daddy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Close to our venue. Friendly staff. Clean and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Front desk staff was very helpful and breakfast hostess was super courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean, convenient for a fair price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaMarque, Tx

close to museum Ark

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: everything
first chance I will be back was excellent good updates
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel and close to Target and resteraunts

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Met all the specs. I liked it. Good and clean rooms. Very nice style. Breakfast was good as well.