Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely Hotel in Excellent Position

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the room we had was large, spotlessly clean and had a good shower. Excellent location with easy access to amenities
Cons: It was lovely - we are going back - don't change anything!
Location: The hotel is situated in the centre of picturesque Cowbridge. Lots of little shops and restaurants close by and only a short drive to local beaches.
The building is very quaint with lots of small bars. We were lucky enough to be given the room with the four poster bed - very comfortable - never slept in one before! The breakfast was excellent - and plenty of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Highly Recommended

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel. The room and bathroom were very modern and spacious. All the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT AND HELPFUL BUT THE HOTEL IS A BIT TIRED

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bedrooms
We felt that the hotel's website rather over promised in terms of the bedrooms which weren't as cosy as we would have liked. It's all looking a bit dated and time for a refurb I think. We paid £110 for bed and breakfast and felt it could have looked a little smarter. Breakfast was good although the room was very dark. I had to ask to sit in the corner under one of the lamps otherwise I wouldn't have been able to read. Think they should review the lighting in a breakfast room given that there was no natural daylight. All the staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Room was spacious and very comfortable. Free parking and quality breakfast made for a 4 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Good All Round Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Car Park & Wi-Fi good restaurant
Cons: Go back to individual orders at breakfast instead of buffet.
Location: Lovely market town / village
Best to get a room away from the main road as it can be noisy. Restaurant is good, free car park and Wi-Fi. Will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Balcombeite from NYC

A we'll run hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Room a little on the small size (number 21) but still very nicely set out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Gwent, South Wales

Loads of character

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Loads of character, very helpful staff, super breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely traditional hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Location: Ideal for exploring Cowbridge and the surounding area
A very welcoming hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We ate in the bar and the food was very tastey, although the desserts were a bit over priced! I would stay here again.