Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good Family Location

Posted Feb 7, 2018
This hotel is wonderfully situated, with friendly staff and great amenities. Recommend this location whole heartedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great for families, close to beach

Posted Jan 12, 2018
It was very close to the beach and also the main road in Cowes was close. On top of the very good kids hotel facilities (pool, jumping field, playground) this was a great mix for a great holiday. The beach was fantastic with clean and calm waters perfect for kids. Things that could be better are: the family room is really one room for all, so little privacy remains. There are no shopping options on site for staples (water, ice-cream?). There is a restaurant but it was closed around the times we would have used it. The pool was great for the kids but it was a bit milky although serviced daily - I prefer my pools crystal clear. But these are nitpicks. Overall this was a perfect family stay and very relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Wotif
Welcoming staff! Lovely location with a short drive or walk to the main streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel was wonderful. Thank you very much much much much much much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, easy parking
Cons: Damp smell in room
Location: Just a few steps away from a lovely beach and easy drive to see the penguins
Wonderful reception staff were very welcoming and enthusiastic about the area's attractions. Room was large and comfortable but smelt damp. Excellent location for the town and beach. Jumping pillow was a novel feature of the property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel was in a great location and the staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Wotif
Great thanks - easy check in, basic but comfy. Motel room in caravan park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay Qld

Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed one night and enjoyed friendly efficient staff and clean comfortable room. Didn't try the restaurant as we had dinner at the penguins. All in al a great experience.
2 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Great service, Great place

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay, Eva was very friendly and helpful. Great location - close to main street in Cowes and is directly opposite the beach. Room was nice and clean with everything we needed. We look forward to our next stay there.