Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Exterior but can't shower a child!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The exterior and size of the apartment
Cons: New shower fittings, plumbing that works and is not dangerous to kids, new kitchen utensils
Location: Penguin Parade was amazing, Panny's Chocolate Factory great for kids, Local RSL great value meals and plenty of things to see, do and eat.
The exterior of the building is nice however when you look at the actual cleanliness of the kitchen utensils you see it's only skin deep. The frypan handle was falling off and in need of replacement and the bottom of the pots/pans were all burnt - suggesting they're thrown in the dishwasher to clean and not actually scrubbed between guests. The kitchen utensils left a lot to be desired in terms of quality. The worst bit was the shower /bath - either freezing cold or scalding hot which meant it was dangerous to a child. You simply couldn't put the two taps on at once. Complaining wouldn't have changed the fact that the plumbing has systemic issues and the shower heads are for people no taller than 5'3. The plumbing issues are not a one off. The fact that you can't shower safely or in comfort rules this property out completely for next time. The staff were pleasant but can't overcome the downside of the plumbing or kitchen issues. The actual apartment itself is well furnished and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Apartment Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The Two Bedroom Apartment was spacious, well equipped and very quiet.
Cons: There was some minor maintenance required with neither bedside table lamp working and the shower head falling off. Nothing to worry about though.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to Cowes Town Centre, and the main beach.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Phillip Island Apartments. The highlight of our stay was certainty the exceptional customer service we received from the lady on the front desk. Rooms were very spacious and well about average from other apartment hotels! I highly recommend giving this hotel a go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

nice stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: annoying to drag luggage up stairs
Location: beach shops etc
close to beach and shops and this is really annoying because it only said a minute to fill in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable apartment, excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very spacious, clean and comfortable apartment. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Spa was warm and functioning even though it's Winter - was pleasantly surprised. Very convenient location; close to beach, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of 5 out of 5. Our staff were thrilled to receive your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Decent

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms may need to be updated as tiles are coming off the walls in the shower and bath. Great hotel location. Excellent staff. Only downside was the bed was extremely uncomfortable and we were generally very tired our whole weekend away as we both didnt sleep much.
4 out of 5
by William

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Location was amazing right in the centre of town. Staff were very knowledgable and helpful for any needs. Apartments are not serviced and the interiors are quite dated but still comfortable
5 out of 5
by Barbara

A home away from home

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a 2-bedroom apartment for myself, my partner, my teenage daughter and our French exchange student to stay for 3 nights. It was within easy walking distance of the main shopping area in Cowes and therefore easy to find somewhere to have breakfast each morning before heading off for the day. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean. It was a home away from home and lovely to come back to after a day of sight-seeing. The only recommendation I would make is to have a heater in each bedroom as there was only one heater (split system) in the main room and the bedrooms were quite cold (stayed July). Luckily we brought extra blankets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good position

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pretty good room but walls very thin.. people upstairs made a awful tackle...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Terrible beds need new ones & noisy plus it was cold & smelly for being shut up. Wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you Ean for taking the time to review your stay. We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay and we take on board your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Light and fan is not working in shower/laundry room No soap holder in main shower
Pleased with the apartment. Great location, 5 min walk to beach and Main Street.