Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to nature

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Rooms were dirty upon check in but staff were on hand to clean it. Apartment and equipment dated. Area hosts wild birds n horses can be seen from distance, close to nature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Awesome place

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Everything is on point. Room clean. Place nice and quiet enjoyed very much. Hotel staff professional Although using the phone in the room is quite expensive. Beside was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice cosy resort stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The resort is clean and well equipped. Convenient location minutes drive to penguin parade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of work

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Enough room for a family
Cons: Needs a lot of cleaning and grounding
Location: Well positioned an lots to do around
Found that the place needs a good clean and a lot of maintenance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Damien Larkin, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with our team. It is pleasing to hear your family enjoyed the Resort facilities. We are currently completing renovations on our cottages including replacement of our sofas and floor refurbishment to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay. Kind Regards, Damien Larkin Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Island nature

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the privacy of the self contained units. Also enjoyed a couple of tennis games and spa. Staff were very friendly and assisted with requests.
Cons: Either have maybe carpet of a rug in the bedroom, but that's just a personal preference not liking to step out onto a cold floor!
Location: Lots of wildlife and birds to see, Swan Lake lovely. Pino's restaurant in Cowes not to be missed. Curry lunch at Chocolate factory, YUM!
We went to Phillip Island to experience some wildlife and we saw plenty, both in Wildlife, sanctuaries and on conservation walks. The Ramada is in a great location , directly opposite the Wildlife Park, and it is also surrounded by farmland and natural environment. The bird life in the morning was beautiful to hear, and the possums at night were cute!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Damien Larkin, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Ramada Resort Phillip Island. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed the resort facilities and found our team friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback with regards to adding a rug to the bedrooms of our cottages. It is great you enjoyed all of the local wildlife and the natural bush land setting of the Resort. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Damien Larkin Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent for families

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The two bedroom chalet with full kitchen, bathroom, loo, and dining-lounge room was lovely. Grounds were well grown and landscaped. Close to koalas and penguins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Damien Larkin, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for posting feedback on your recent stay with our team. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards Damien Larkin Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Good accommodation for group of 6

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Penguin parade
Holiday village location with bungalow for six. Excellent location for going to the penguin parade - one of the party enjoyed use of the outside pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is old and rundown.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The office did not have our rooms ready when we arrive at about 8pm. They sent us to lounge to have a free drink (house wine or beer only). While they got our rooms sorted out. In the lounge the waitress was not very friendly. Would not allow us to use the drink coupons for a coke for my teenage daughter. When we got to our room, I was disappointed. It was very worn. Thankfully, we only planned to be there 1 night. Hotel is old and rundown. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

very pleasant layout and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: very clean and family friendly
Cons: facilities a bit tired and old but still very clean though. indoor pool water quite cloudy
very pleasant layout and clean. great 3 tennis courts and 3 pools. easy parking and private cabins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very nice place Very near all attractions