Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moruya NSW

Nice, quite and pleasing to stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: How clean and quite it was.
Cons: We stayed in a family room. It could do with a bigger tv, it was hard to see the tv from the single beds.
Location: It was close to all ammenities
Very comfortable and the staff very helpful. You didn't hear the noise from the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip from Kyabram

A comfortable stay in Cowra.

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable room on a very warm night. The ceiling fan is good accessory to avoid the need to run an air conditioner over night.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Bathurst

Cowra 35s weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Played over 35s soccer all weekend motel was clean and room was a good size. Pub food over the road was large and tasty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hills NSW

A quiet place with great spacious room!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Wotif
Highly recommended for families. The room was almost too big for us. The hotel is nicely situated in the heart of Cowra. Walking distance to the shops and eateries, even to the Japanese Garden. Will stay here again next time we visit Cowra!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Clean comfortable motel with everything you need for a short stay in Cowra
4 out of 5
by Glenn from blue mountains

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
quit rooms close to town center & food comfy beds rooms a little dated but would defiantly stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA Country

Good Motel, close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Wotif
Overnight stay travelling interstate, very comfortable, friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The room was very clean and the shower and toilet areas were renovated and quite large.
Cons: The lighting, the towels, new chairs, the electric wiring, providing Austar since it is advertised
Location: Cowra is a very friendly country town with several good cafes, restaurants and wineries. It is also very central offering pleasant country drives.
The management was welcoming and the motel is located in the centre of town. Road noise can be a problem. This can especially be the case on weekends with the nearby hotel providing entertainment and patrons walking home between 11 and 12 o'clock. The room itself needed some refurbishment. The furniture and towels were serviceable. Several lights did not work. The electrical switches in the room were difficult to manage. Some you switch up to turn on while others you switch down! No Austar was available despite being advertised. On the positive side the rooms were very clean and tidy. The bathroom area was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millmerran QLD

Not what we expected - confusion about our payment

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Room set out well.
Cons: Customer service; payment options, b=didn't like it at all.
Location: near centre of Cowra and next door to KFC
We booked online through Wotif. This usually means we travel cost free paying up front at the time of making the booking. It did go this way for other bookings we made at the same time. There was a lot of confusion at the time of checking into this motel as to whether we had paid or not. The owner (wife) told us we had but 2 hours later while on our room and tucked in for the chilly night, there was a knock on our door from the owner (husband) saying we had not paid and we needed to go to see his wife for payment. We got dressed, went to reception only to be told by the wife, we had paid and not to worry about it. Upon dropping the key back the next day, the husband told us again we had not paid and we needed to make payment. To make matters more confusing the eftpos machine had a flat battery so they advised they would take our credit card details to check about our payment and contact us if payment was required. They debited the full amount from our card details but never contacted us with information as they said they would. This whole experience was confusing and very disappointing. We would never go there again or recommend them to anyone. Thanks for listening. Lyle and Louise Burrows