Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attending PlantStock in nearby Claverack

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were attending an event in a nearby town which provided all our meals, so we did not try the complimentary breakfast or use the pool. We did, however, enjoy a quiet, comfortable night of sleep. Check in was easy. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to the interstate exit.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Pool needs to be cleaned & chlorinated. Front doors need to be automatic. Was very difficult to maneuver luggage trolley while trying to open doors.
Location: Very handy to the interstate exit.
Could not see the bottom of the pool, therefore was not able to swim. It needed a good cleaning & chlorination. The rate they charge at the hotel proper, is less than what I paid with Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The staff Always courteous and helpful n family as well. It was great having coffee anytime of the day and the continental breakfast was great thank you very much God bless you all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ahoskie, NC

Close to highway

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Location: Eat at Red's, about a mile south
We were looking for a clean and comfortable room for a night, and this hotel fit the bill. It was also very convenient to the interstate. Room was clean, hotel was newly renovated, continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the family

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean rooms and pool, excellent breakfast perfect for family
3 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roman from Southold. NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable for grandkids because of indoor pool after many hours traveling Easy off & on to Rt 87. Morning breakfast was good & variety
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern CT

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and nice size room.
Cons: There is no elevator to the second floor, making it a chore to carry up luggage.
We stayed only one night to go to a wedding. It is conveniently located near the NY Thruway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elma, NY

Good and economical.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Primarily, the staff.
Location: Location was easy to find. We did not do any sightseeing.;
The nicest thing about our experience was Michelle, the desk clerk. We went to our original room and after looking at the bathroom we realized we would need a handicap room .Michelle said "no problem " and showed us 2 to choose from. Whoever the staff people were they always said "hello" and were cheerful. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Angel from Westchester

Worth the price

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming and sweet.Everyone was very helpful. Would recommend highly, the price was right.