Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Clean place preferred to everyone. Nice pool. Very helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located. Tidy. Very nice and helpful staff.
Cons: The cable TV options could be improved a bit.
Location: There is nothing to do near this hotel, really. I was here for some business in Hudson. It could be a useful stopover for someone on the Thruway.
Not mind blowing, but a nice, convenient, and reasonably priced stay for a business trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
was very comfortable and very clean one of the best I have stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Nice and clean Hotel not far from the motorway

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We found the room large and clean. Blankets were very clean. The only problem was the sound of the watercloset of our neighbors. The walls are not sound proof enough. You can hear the neighbors speaking. However at the end, we were lucky with our neighbors and all went well. The breakfast quality was average and poorly presented. But staff was very kind and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Heights, NY

Quiet stay in upstate NY

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, room was comfy.
Cons: They were working on the hotel while we were there so it was a bit noisy.
Location: It was close to the highway and not far from shopping and restaurants.
We stayed at the Best Western for the weekend as we were visiting friends. We were very satisfied with our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was large, clean and comfortable. It was easy to find. Breakfast was varied and warm. Overall, a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland County NY

I used this hotel for 2 night stay. Nice facility.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent stay. 24 hr coffee in the lobby.
Cons: Excellent breakfast buffet but they ran of butter. Room 119 missing the small coffee pot.
Friendly staff, professional service. They opened up the breakfast buffet at 0430 for the guests who stayed in the hotel during the opening day of Deer season. Very Thoughtful!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel - budget built, budget quality

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The price was decent compared to other nearby hotels.
Location: Conveniently located to Interstate 87, Coxsackie, Athens and Sleepy Hollow Lake. There is a modest choice of restaurants nearby.
This hotel was clearly built on a slim budget. The quality of the materials and fixtures are clearly cheap. Hall carpets were dirty and worn. The water smelled of sulfur. The staff, however, was very friendly. And the shower head was quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Portland, OR

A fine hotel for sleeping, but little else.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Best Western was fine. Hotel is not near any food or recreation. Onsite vending machines were broken. Little in the way of entertainment on or near site, but the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was convenient for our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pick another one

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See above comments.
Our room was at the end of the hall. Someone (apparently an employee) had propped the entry door there open with a large rock. It stayed that way until we came back from dinner in the evening and I removed the rock and put it in the trash can. This seemed to me to be a major security problem. When I reported it to the front desk personnel, the response I got was "they aren't supposed to do that". Really?? Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, and cozy room