Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice place in the Catskill area

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, parking.
Cons: Asking the cleaning staff to be more quiet in the morning, perhaps.
Location: We visit friends who live nearby, but there are attractions, shopping and restaurants close by.
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times. I really like it. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is close to shopping and restaurants. My only complaint is that since we are usually near the lobby area, there is a lot of noise in the morning with cleaning staff, breakfast and people walking back and forth. Other than that it is top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Clean

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed for one night. The room was basic but we knew that before we booked it. It was a good place to sleep. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, NY

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The lady in the breakfast room made sure all was replenished and no one had to wait for any food or beverage. She had prizes for the children.
Cons: Nothing my husband and I noticed.
Location: Wine tastings and breweries.
Our room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to the highway. We went into Hudson to go antiquing. We drove around and found other antique places right near the hotel and in nearby towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
My brothers and I were in New York for our brothers funeral. This was a very sad time for us and your hotel gave us peace and comfort. Everyone was very nice and professional and made us feel at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will be staying in the area. We loved the breakfast that was provided every morning!! Thank you for your hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your great review. We are sorry for your loss and are glad we could make this time a little more comforting for your family. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pet friendly

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and pet friendly
Location: Just passing through the area, so didn't really explore.
We chose this hotel based on the reviews and were not disappointed. The room was spacious, very clean and the restaurant guide in the room led us to a great brew pub in a nearby town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your review and hope you will be able to return and perhaps explore our area. There is a lot of history locally!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main highways

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice quiet room with space to move around in. The breakfast had a nice selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you appreciated our new updates in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great value in the area

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room w/ fridge and microwave. Beds were extremely comfortable - loved the pillows! Breakfast w/ hot and cold foods was very good too. Coffee delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A hotel worth to come back again

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The double queen-size bed.s clean and spacious room. heated pool breakfast
Cons: A sofa in the room would be nice.
Location: ski (within 50 minutes drive to Hunter Mountain and Windham Mountain)
The 3-days with this WB is a pleasant experience. My family came to stay for the ski vacation. The location is not far to my destination. Our room has two queen-size beds which are very comfortable after an exhausting ski during the day. Many other hotels only provides one-king size bed or two double size beds. The room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is good and provide enough energy for the ski. A special note about the heated pool helped relax and recovery quickly. Looking forward to come back again or try another WB hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Simon Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We recently renovated our guest rooms and are happy you enjoyed the new beds. We also added some new items to our breakfast so we are glad you found something satisfying! Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western ny

close to exit

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: convenient and price at the time we had to travel
Cons: could have some different pillows,
The hotel has a weird feel. no elevators and the rooms smell like old man shaving cream. The beds did not have soft and hard pillows, only hard pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our rooms are newly painted and renovated with new carpet and case goods-I apologize if that had anything to do with your review. Thank you