Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main highways

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice quiet room with space to move around in. The breakfast had a nice selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A hotel worth to come back again

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The double queen-size bed.s clean and spacious room. heated pool breakfast
Cons: A sofa in the room would be nice.
Location: ski (within 50 minutes drive to Hunter Mountain and Windham Mountain)
The 3-days with this WB is a pleasant experience. My family came to stay for the ski vacation. The location is not far to my destination. Our room has two queen-size beds which are very comfortable after an exhausting ski during the day. Many other hotels only provides one-king size bed or two double size beds. The room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is good and provide enough energy for the ski. A special note about the heated pool helped relax and recovery quickly. Looking forward to come back again or try another WB hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Simon Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We recently renovated our guest rooms and are happy you enjoyed the new beds. We also added some new items to our breakfast so we are glad you found something satisfying! Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Got in after dark. Check in fast, room great. Couldn't hear traffic. Pool and hot tub were just what I needed after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ma

Hotel is newly rebuilt

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Right off 87, easy on and off, pretty quiet as for the truck noise.
Cons: Install rubber or felt pads in the door frames so the doors do not bang.
Location: A truck stop, other competitor hotels and motels, not much.
Easy check in and out. The only thing that was a negative is the fact that the heavy doors have not rubber pads in the frames, so when people come and go, the doors bang like hell. That is why I am giving them a 4 out of 5. They know this is an issue as I mentioned it and said nothing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would have given this hotel 5 stars except that all outside lights in the parking lot were shut off at 5 am. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere so it's pitch black outside, can't even see in front of you. The hotel staff said they would speak to the manager to reset the lite timers, not sure why they're not on 24/7 for safety. However, the staff were FANTASTIC! Very attentive, not intrusive. Hotel property both inside and outside was immaculate! My room was clean, kitchenette was great. I brought my 5 lb Yorkie, and they couldn't have been nicer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Very Nice

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Quick and easy check in. Adequate WiFi. Decent Breakfast. Clean, quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay, wish I had time to get in pool!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed overnight for an early funeral in Catskill, room was clean, bed was comfortable, free breakfast a plus...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Nice cozy place to stay. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
no issues, fine, staff is friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed for a night there. Had a great stay. Did not see any negatives. Nothing to complain. Had a great service from the lady in the breakfast area. Rooms and bathrooms were in good conditions. Nothing odd.