Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best hotel closest to Hudson, NY

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel before. Consistently good experience. The front desk clerk, Gabby, provided friendly and excellent check-in service. Great and tasty complimentary morning breakfast includes scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, cerals, pastries, coffee, etc. Food servers very kind, friendly and helpful. Love this hotel. Clean and quiet rooms too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretends to Be Clean

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly and hotel is conviently located. The bed was comfortable enough. Cons: Room was only a cursory clean. The chair in there was some kind of velour and the top was entirely covered in dust. The lamp shade was also completely covered in dust. There were cobwebs all behind the dust chair as if they haven't moved that chair (which was quite light and easy to move) in years. It is as if they come in change sheets and vacuum first few feet of floor and leave. Oh except the sheets had stains on them. They are supposedly remodeling and the room "looked" new and promising when we walked in but it really wasn't clean at all. Also someone was vacuuming and adjacent room around 9:30 pm, which wasn't odd. The rooms are paper thin and guests began opening and slamming doors at 5am which immediately woke us up. Just an odd place cause it truly seems like it should be nice but it isn't. Best part is I paid for queen beds, Expedia even lists them as queen beds but when we walked in they were doubles. I asked front desk and she said they don't have doubles in the hotel, so doubting myself, I measured them and sure enough they are doubles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northport, NY

Excellent Stay in Coxsackie

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pool, hot-tub, breakfast, friendly staff, clean & comfortable room
Location: Local sushi is surprisingly great! Love the nearby drive-in!
Visiting family in Coxsackie, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We were welcomed by accommodating and friendly staff. Our King Suite was very clean, we liked the modern decor of the room. We had our 15 month old daughter with us and the hotel provided us a crib free of charge. Our room came with microwave, fridge and small keurig coffee machine with free coffee. We enjoyed our two night stay. When not we family, we enjoyed the hotel pool and hot tub. Also, at night, we loved the local double feature drive in. Complimentary breakfast is just what you need to get the day started. Breakfast included: coffee & juice, yogurt, pancakes, waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, bread & bagels etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

nice stopover

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Lobby under construction but not interfering. Bed soft but OK. "Suite" not worth the extra $. Breakfast OK, coffee good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hammonton, nj

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Bathrooms were fine. They were upgraded.
Cons: Rugs were bad, wallpaper, needs to be painted. Pillow cases were very old.
Location: business was near by
Equipment was wore out in the gym. Furniture was old and beat up in the hallway and in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to I-87

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very convenient location. .We stayed 1 night (Dec 31) and we were very happy. Being the New Year's it was a bit noisy, but after midnight all was nice and quiet. Overall, a nice experience and we would definitely do it again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Small issues add u

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Women's bathroom near the lobby was very dirty and did not have toilet paper. Men's room near lobby was unheated. Bathroom sink was clogged. There was a dent in wall near bed and the cover on the foot stool was soiled. Location near highway makes it somewhat noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Good Option

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Room comfortable, decor up to date, Ursula at breakfast great and a variety of breakfast options, easy on/easy off the highway, great restaurant near.
Cons: Walls too thin. Training of front desk staff. Hotel stands alone, guests want some interaction/info, staff friendly but not knowledgeable. WO Rm.
Location: See above.
Stayed here while attending a workshop an hour south at The Omega Institute. The room was comfortable and the hotel is very easy access getting on/off Route 87. Ursula at breakfast was wonderful, I was traveling alone and she was very welcoming, one morning packing me a little breakfast to go. The Front Desk Staff didn't have any restaurant recommendations, which surprised me, so I ventured out and found a wonderful restaurant called Red's just down the road towards Coxsackie. The quintessential N.E. restaurant experience, friendly good service, wine and cocktails and good food. Pillows in my room were all soft, so I had a bit of a neck ache, the bed was extremely comfortable. My complaint about this hotel, a disappointment with Holiday Inn really, is that the walls were thin. One night of my trip there was snoring in the next room and Saturday night a family on the other side, I could hear every word of the conversation they had well into the night. Thank goodness I always travel with ear plugs, I'm surprised Holiday Inn, with their decades of hotel experience, would build a hotel with such thin walls. Workout room needs attention: one t.v. had no remote and the other directly attached to a treadmill wasn't hooked up. Maintenance said it has never been hooked up. Well, okay, that makes no sense whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Couldn't ask for better accommodations.
Location: Right off route 9W and Thruway. Easy to get to local towns like Hudson, Rhinebeck, Saugerties, Albany.
Newer looking hotel had more than expected for an Express. Loved the sauna and pool and the fact that it was open til 10 p.m. Nice to relax in at the end of the day. Room and lobby were very clean lobby bright and inviting. Right off the Thruway and Route 9 so very convenient. Breakfast had variety and provided enough to give a good start to the day. And they provided chocolate chip cookies every afternoon. A nice treat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, CT

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Average hotel directly off exit. Good for travelers who just need 1 or 2 nights easy access.