Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for family spring break

Posted Mar 17, 2019 on HomeAway
We just returned from a wonderful week in Cozumel. This condo is nicely decorated with nice views, warm gentle breezes, and pretty good snorkeling right off the beach. There is not much of a reef (compared to our previous experiences staying at places like Rum Point in Grand Cayman) but there are quite a few fish, clear water, and no strong currents. One evening we spotted a huge eagle ray that we followed around for almost an hour. We also walked 15 minutes south down the road beyond Chankanaab and did some snorkeling there. It is very difficult to enter the water in that area due to sharp coral and sea urchins along the shoreline, but if you have water shoes and you are a careful, confident swimmer you're rewarded with lots more coral formations, ledges, caves, and tunnels that host a variety of marine life. We did not rent car and used taxis for transportation...they are plentiful and can be found driving by or parked next door at Uva's most of the day and early evening (we never had to call for one and never had to wait more than 10 mins to get one). Overall this worked out well with the only major downside being that we did not get to drive around to the other side of the island (we were quoted $140 U.S. to drive over and back in a taxi and didn't feel it was worth paying that much). A taxi to town was about $12 one way. We took several hundred dollars in cash and used it for taxis and tips. For everything else (restaurants, groceries, souvenirs, etc) we used credit cards that have no foreign transaction fees and this allowed us to avoid paying ATM fees for pesos. The first day of our vacation we went to Mega Soriana supermarket and bought groceries which allowed us to eat one or two meals a day at the condo. The rest of the meals we ate at restaurants. We were disappointed by the food and prices at Tortugas next door to the condo, but the Money Bar (15 min walk north of condo) had very good food, service, and value for the price...highly recommend. Also we went into town a couple times to Casa Mission and we thought it was superb in every way. The condo has good appliances and we appreciated all the stuff that is included such as drinking water, paper towels, TP, beach/bath towels, etc. We've stayed in many VRBOs over the years and the owners of this unit are among the best for communication and providing lots of helpful information ahead of our arrival. We felt very safe in the condo and in Cozumel in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well stocked condo in a quiet area

Posted Mar 4, 2019 on HomeAway
We had a great time in the condo, enjoyed the beachfront (dive boat picked us up there morning and afternoon). Our group was six adults with varied interests. It was great having the bikes and snorkel gear available. We didn't really cook, but if we had wanted to, all the necessities were on hand. It's a short drive back to town for groceries, restaurants and nightlife, which can be accomplished by taxi or rental car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot with lots of room for family

Posted Jan 7, 2019 on HomeAway
We had a wonderful stay. The 3 bedroom space was perfect for us with our 2 college aged kids. Easy access to the beach, everything you need in the condo. Easy drive to downtown but just far enough to avoid cruise ship crowds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vacation Rental!

Posted Oct 7, 2018 on HomeAway
We stayed for a week in this lovely condo on the beach the first week of October. What a jewel! It's roomy and comfortable as well as very, very well stocked! The kitchen had plenty of pots and pans, dishes, glasses,bowls, cups, and all in great shape. Most of the spices were there for our use. The unit had lots of beach toys: masks, snorkels, fins, floats, umbrellas, beach chairs, ice chests, etc. There were several bottles of bug spray, sun screen, and after sun lotion, so there's no need to purchase any when you get to the island. There were tons of towels: beach and bath. Plenty of laundry detergent was provided as well as dish washing detergent. We weren't in want of anything except our groceries. We spent the mornings drinking coffee on the balcony and the evenings watching the sunset on the beach or on the rooftop. The whole condo was very quiet and we felt we had the pool and the beach all to ourselves. How lovely it was! We love to snorkel and dive which is why we came to Cozumel. The snorkeling is nice right outside the condo, but the best snorkeling ever is on the reefs which you have to reach by boat. One of the nice things about this condo is the restaurant-beach club called Los Tortugas which is right next door. We scheduled all of our boat trips, scuba trips, and snorkeling trips through them as well as ate several meals there. We had our own private 4 hour speed boat excursions out to the reefs for snorkeling which included food, drinks including some delicious margaritas, and snorkeling gear. Bernardo, Sergio, and Ronaldo on the boat La Casita were wonderful guides and made sure we had a great time! We also scheduled our scuba trip through Los Tortugas. They trained my brother in law and then took him and my husband out for a private 2 dive, dive trip. Luis was a wonderful guide for that trip. Other snorkeling and diving boats had loads of people on them, and here we were with our own private guides. It was fantastic and convenient! The people from Cozumel were all so nice and helpful. A special thank you to the condo's gardener who went above and beyond his call of duty to help us get to our plane on time. A triathlon was taking place on the road outside the condo and he ran a half mile down the road in driving rain to get us a police escort so that we could make it to the airport on time. I would highly recommend this condo and this island as a vacation destination! We plan on returning next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a fantastic time!

Posted Jun 18, 2018 on HomeAway
This was my first time renting through VRBO. I chose this place because of all the positive reviews it had and I was not disappointed. The first night we were there I couldn't find a lighter to light the grill. I sent a message to the owner and received a response within minutes as well as two follow up phone calls and a text from the care takers. The care takers also checked in with me a couple times throughout our stay to ensure we didn't need anything. I was very impressed with their response time and the manner in which they handled everything. We had everything we needed during our stay. The condo came complete with water, pans, silverware, plates, toilet paper, paper towel, and even some left over stuff from previous guests, like salt and ketchup. We truly needed nothing. I loved the keyless entry. The dishwasher and washing machine and dryer were a super nice bonus too. Our main goal in booking this trip was to walk out on the beach and snorkel. We didn't want to have to rent a boat or travel anywhere to be able to snorkel. And we were not disappointed. We saw so many fish right in front of the condo. Damsels, eels, rays, tangs, groupers, wrasses, gobies, cow fish, puffer fish, a barracuda, and many other fish I didn't know the name of. It was truly awesome. The condo had masks and fins we borrowed as well as water shoes. The shore is very hard to walk on without shoes. Even though there are many units in this condo, we really only saw one or two families. It was like having our own private beach! We loved that. The grounds people for the condos kept the place very clean and even cut down a coconut for us for breakfast. The cleaning lady did an awesome job too. Overall we LOVED this condo. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in going to Cozumel. We were far enough away from the cruise ship traffic that it wasn't a huge problem. There is a beach club right next door, but the amount of people there never interfered with what we wanted to do. We did go out on a reef snorkel trip on the last day. We used Captain Alfredo from Tortuga's Beach Club right next door. He was awesome. I would recommend using him if you want to see more coral and live plants. We still saw the same amount of fish, but were finally able to see mushrooms and coral. It was amazing! Overall we had a fantastic time in Cozumel. We hope to return again. When we do, we will definitely rent this same condo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Want to rate more than 5 stars!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2018 on HomeAway
Perfect vacation in the perfect place! Already planning next summer’s trip back. Plan to stay in same exact unit! 😍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Spot in Cozumel!

Posted Jun 1, 2018 on HomeAway
We had a wonderful time at this condo! It worked out perfectly for all of our needs and the owner and staff were all very helpful. The grounds are kept very clean and well maintained and the condo had nothing but positives to offer. It is most definitely an ideal condo in an ideal location convenient to everything. The next time we have family coming with us we will definitely book this one again. It made for an absolutely amazing experience. Thank you so much for having it to offer and my apologies for not remembering to write a review sooner!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation - 4 Adults and 2 Kids

Posted Apr 9, 2018 on HomeAway
I have been coming to Cozumel for a number of years but we have always stayed in a hotel so this was our first experience renting a Condominium. Our group consisted of 4 adults and two children (7 and 9) and this place fit the bill perfectly. My wife's parents took the master room with bathroom attached and we took the other room with a full bed, leaving the room with 2 twins for the kids. The condo has everything you need, from plenty of towels (beach and bath), water toys and equipment, kitchen utensils, ect. The property manager (Alex) is very helpful, available and attentive to your needs. The maid service (Lupe) does an excellent job and is very kind. The view from the balcony is great, make sure to take a couple evenings to watch the sunset from the roof, it's worth it. The location is farther south on the Island so expect to have a 10-15 minute drive to town (San Miguel), we quite enjoy the distance from most of hustle and bustle that comes with a cruise port. There is nice beach access and access to the water, it is a tiny rocky on entry but much better than what you see on this side of the island. The snorkeling out front is top notch, you can see plenty of sear creatures, our kids were thrilled. The pool is just the right size and never seemed to be very busy, our kids spent most their time here. The grounds keeper is out on a daily basis taking care of the pool and all the grounds, it all looks very pretty. All in all this was an excellent trip, and a great location, we would be happy to come back and stay here in a heartbeat. A couple small notes from our perspective - while we like being away from town we also like being able to go to town and different restaurants almost daily, rent a car at the airport as suggested if you are comfortable driving around Cozumel. If you did get the car, don't miss the opportunity to drive to the other side of the island, it's gorgeous, and while you are over there stop at coconuts and get a margarita you will never forget, or remember. If you are planning on doing a bit of your own cooking we found that while it worked well for breakfast and lunch, the stove to be a bit smaller then we are used to and would probably stick to going out, ordering in, or having a chef. One last small note - there is a bar restaurant on the one way road a little north of the Condos (cant remember the name) that has a funny Trump statue out front. Stop for a margarita and a snack, the view alone worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, laid back condo

Posted Mar 26, 2018 on HomeAway
Just finished a very relaxing week stay at Paradise Condos. The condo was just as it was described. Nice snorkeling right of of the beach which I did every day. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, very nice condo.

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on HomeAway
Very nice people taking care of property, very clean and helpful. Guadalupe the nices lady ever She keeps it all spotless. For sure I would recommend this place to my friends. Les and Ela from Vancouver Island