Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for bikers!

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, help for bikers and location
Location: You are near everything
I was in Cozumel to participate in the GFNY Cozumel, and the hotel know what this is about, they provide bikers with all you need, have a big room to hang bikes, with staff always there to provide you help, and the day of the race breakfast was served al 4 am, so you do no t need to start the race with empty stomach!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Right in town, and closer to ferry terminal.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Liked the fact that it was closer to ferry terminal to Playa deal Carmen, all restaurants and shops are in walking distance..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Muy céntrico y adaptado para eventos deportivos. Bueno bonito y de buen precio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 18, 2015
very comfortable stay! Me and my husband came to cozumel for the second time and we stayed at Casa Mexicana because it was only 5 minutes walk to our dive shop. Our room has a small balcony where we dry our wet suit and clothes every day. Their breakfast provided a variety of food and you can order waffles or omelet and the staff will make if for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buhler

Nice hotel downtown, close to ocean

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Good buffet breakfast. No security on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, pleasant atmosphere
Cons: Start serving breakfast earlier so guests who are in Cozumel for scuba diving can take breakfast at the hotel (included in hotel cost).
Location: Central to shopping, eating and transportation.
Spent a week in early November. Hotel location was central to both good shopping and excellent eating. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Although centrally located, the noise level of the area was not too bad. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than 3 star hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Exceeded expectations one hundred times over. Great hotel, great rooms, great breakfast, great location. Could not be more satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis B.

Casa Mexicana Review

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was good, requested a move to another room for ocean review and got it the next day. With that said the city view rooms are just as nice and the view from the 5th floor was nice and quiet. Either room would be good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Very nice place, check in was excellent, staff very friendly, room was spotless. Included breakfast buffet which had anything you could want. Will stay there again anytime I'm in Cozumel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogdives

Amazing dive Hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
We absolutely love this place! View of the Ocean from the breakfast patio. Gorgeous lobby-feels more like an exotic art museum. Staff is wonderfully friendly and warm--like family!